Switch Theme:

Puppet Master on a titan?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




Here's a potentially badass idea I had... Is it possible to use Puppet Master on super-heavy vehicles? For example, could I possess a Revenant Titan and blast his own army?
   
Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut




Unless it states it is immune to Psy powers or PM then yes you can.
   
Made in au
Screaming Shining Spear





Western Australia

The rule preventing it was removed when they updated apocalypse, go nuts!

For gaming, hobby and events in Perth, Western Australia - https://objectivesecured.com.au 
   
Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




I *really* hope he tries to bubblewrap his Titan, so I can position the Destroyer weapons to hit himself...
   
Made in im
Long-Range Land Speeder Pilot





Waaaghpower wrote:
I *really* hope he tries to bubblewrap his Titan, so I can position the Destroyer weapons to hit himself...


fyi you couldn't do that.

it could scatter back onto it, but you cannot place the template so it hits himself.
   
Made in us
Ragin' Ork Dreadnought




 nutty_nutter wrote:
Waaaghpower wrote:
I *really* hope he tries to bubblewrap his Titan, so I can position the Destroyer weapons to hit himself...


fyi you couldn't do that.

it could scatter back onto it, but you cannot place the template so it hits himself.

How so? The rule says he can't *target* himself, not that he can't hit himself.
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

You shoot it as your own unit. You can't hit your own unit when placing the blast marker , it can scatter to hit itself, but not on purpose.
   
Made in no
Lustful Cultist of Slaanesh




Oslo

Check the BRB FAQ/Update on GW's site. Puppet Master can only be used on non-vehicles models if you include those updates (which you should).
   
Made in be
Kelne





That way,then left

Isbjornen wrote:
Check the BRB FAQ/Update on GW's site. Puppet Master can only be used on non-vehicles models if you include those updates (which you should).

Erm what? They even FAQ"ed that walkers turn back to their previous orientation after shooting under Puppet master
Please give me a reference where it states what you're saying
   
Made in no
Lustful Cultist of Slaanesh




Oslo

 B0B MaRlEy wrote:
Isbjornen wrote:
Check the BRB FAQ/Update on GW's site. Puppet Master can only be used on non-vehicles models if you include those updates (which you should).

Erm what? They even FAQ"ed that walkers turn back to their previous orientation after shooting under Puppet master
Please give me a reference where it states what you're saying


You're right. I was thinking about Dominate.

Sorry.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: