| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/02 23:03:40
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Bounding Assault Marine
Christchurch, New Zealand
|
Iv'e been looking through the Clan Raukann Supplement and can't find any rule that says that the Gorgons Chain doesn't replace a weapon, could someone correct me on this?
|
Damn the haters, Full speed ahead!
The Steel Drakes 3500pts and counting! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2169/03/27 23:45:41
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Only the Mindforge Stave replaces anything.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/02 23:51:19
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Bounding Assault Marine
Christchurch, New Zealand
|
So the logic is that because that's the only relic that says it replaces something, the others don't?
Don't they still follow the rules for relics in the main codex?
|
Damn the haters, Full speed ahead!
The Steel Drakes 3500pts and counting! |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/02 23:55:00
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Why would they? They have their own rules .
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/02 23:57:06
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
No, you do not go to the list with that rule at all. Gifts of the Gorgon Army special rule says: "Any Character in your Clan Raukaan detachment that can select Chapter Relics cannot select from those listed in Codex: Space Marines, but instead can select from the Gifts of the Gorgon at the points cost shown." You never go to the Chapter Relics list, you are never bound by the Chapter Relics rules. Gifts of the Gorgon List explanation says: "The Gifts of the Gorgon are revered artefacts and trophies of war borne into battle by Clan Company Raukaan. Only one of each of the following relics can be chosen per army - there is only one of each of these items in the entire galaxy!"
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/03 00:01:45
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/02/03 00:00:18
Subject: The Gorgons Chain Replacing A Weapon?
|
 |
Bounding Assault Marine
Christchurch, New Zealand
|
Kommissar Kel wrote:No, you do not go to the list with that rule at all.
Gifts of the Gorgon says:
"Any Character in your Clan Raukaan detachment that can select Chapter Relics cannot select from those listed in Codex: Space Marines, but instead can select from the Gifts of the Gorgon at the points cost shown."
You never go to the Chapter Relics list, you are never bound by the Chapter Relics rules.
That makes infinitely more sense, thanks.
|
Damn the haters, Full speed ahead!
The Steel Drakes 3500pts and counting! |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|