Switch Theme:

Pods and flyers.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Reno NV

I was reading about a pod list in another thread, and his entire army was in reserves. Between the flyers and the pods that is. Is that legal? I was under the impression that 50% of your army had to be on the field. A page number or explanation would be awesome! TY!

"Sir, intelligence reports the enemy can't swim."
"GOOD, DROWN THEM IN BODIES!"

DO:80S++G++MB++IPw40k99+++D++A++/eWD350R+++++T(D)DM++ 
   
Made in gb
Sinewy Scourge




BRB and FAQ got this covered, its under reserves. Units which MUST start in reserve are exempt from the restriction. So are units they are transporting, as per FAQ.
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





I don't have the page to cite since I'm at work, but anything in a transport that has to start in reserves does not count towards your amount of models in reserve. IE if everyone is in pods and flyers then you don't have to follow the 50% rule because none of them count toward it. You can also make all storm raven lists that lose turn 1 because they can't come on it's hilarious.
   
Made in nl
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker



Somewhere around fenris

if your dedicated transport must start off the board (aka droppod and stormraven) the transport and the unit inside the transport do not count
ninjaed -_-

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/25 16:57:49


 
   
Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Reno NV

O wow. My Dual wing may have just shifted dramatically, thank you very much guys.

"Sir, intelligence reports the enemy can't swim."
"GOOD, DROWN THEM IN BODIES!"

DO:80S++G++MB++IPw40k99+++D++A++/eWD350R+++++T(D)DM++ 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






The reserves rules tell you to ignore everything that must start in reserves when working out the "50%": BRB Page 124 Reserves - Preparing Reserves

Linky for the FAQ mentioned by Drager (which expands the BRB definition to include things inside things that must start in reserves): http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3440036a_40K_RULEBOOK_v1.5_September_13.pdf
Q: Do units that are transported in a vehicle that MUST start in reserve count towards the number of units that can be placed in Reserves? For example, must I count the units in a Drop Pod or Valkyrie towards the 50% of units I can place in Reserves? (p124)
A: No.


{Edit}
Skal098 wrote:
O wow. My Dual wing may have just shifted dramatically, thank you very much guys.
Note - Deathwing arriving by Deathwing Assault DO count towards the limit.
http://www.games-workshop.com/MEDIA_CustomProductCatalog/m3180051a_Dark_Angels_v1.1A_APRIL13.pdf
Q: Do units deploying via the Deathwing Assault special rule count toward the limit of units you are allowed to keep in Reserves at the start of a battle? (p44)
A: Yes.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/02/25 17:01:18


 
   
Made in us
Nurgle Predator Driver with an Infestation



Reno NV

Yeah i figured, im running a partial pod, Ravenwing list, kind of a hammer and anvil sort of thing.

"Sir, intelligence reports the enemy can't swim."
"GOOD, DROWN THEM IN BODIES!"

DO:80S++G++MB++IPw40k99+++D++A++/eWD350R+++++T(D)DM++ 
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

odin wrote:
if your dedicated transport must start off the board (aka droppod and stormraven) the transport and the unit inside the transport do not count
ninjaed -_-

It doesn't have to be a dedicated transport. The rules apply to any transport that must start in reserve.

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: