Switch Theme:

Co-Axial weapons  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Disguised Speculo





Hi, looking at the rules for a Kustom Stompa and I see "Right Arm Weapon, Deth Kannon with Co-Axial Gigashoota"

My rulebook doesn't say what a co-axial weapon is. I also can't find it in Imperial Armour 8, though it is admittedly a huge book.

Can someone explain what a Co-Axial weapon is, rules wise? Namely, can I fire it and its attached weapon (which is Ordnance, does that affect it?), and is it still subject to the split fire rule of a superheavy?

Cheers
   
Made in gb
Hallowed Canoness





Between

It's part of the previous edition of Apocalypse, where hitting a target with a co-axial weapon caused the primary weapon to be twin-linked.



"That time I only loaded the cannon with powder. Next time, I will fill it with jewels and diamonds and they will cut you to shrebbons!" - Nogbad the Bad. 
   
Made in nz
Disguised Speculo





What do you reckon that would translate to in the current one? Simply another gun? Does it have to shoot the same target as the gun its attached to?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Furyou Miko wrote:
It's part of the previous edition of Apocalypse, where hitting a target with a co-axial weapon caused the primary weapon to be twin-linked.

Its part of the current rules, as well.

IA Vol 1 2nd edition still has the coaxial rule (used on vanquishers) - as long as you score A hit with the coax weapon, you then roll to hit with the weapon it is attached to (so in sequence, like a network marker light) and reroll all failed to hit, which includes giving you the ability to reroll scatter if firing a blast weapon
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: