Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 22:22:04
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
I know this has been debated before, but I'll bring it up again with the new one. Does the hammerhand stack on top of itself?
I don't recall seeing anything that says multiple powers don't stack, but that doesn't mean I didn't miss it. Did anyone see this?
Edit: As hammerhand is now a blessing, and a unit can only gain a particular blessing benefit once, there is no stacking.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 23:13:50
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 22:30:25
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
They now explicitly say you can't stack the same power with itself
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 22:56:22
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shropshire
|
CrownAxe wrote:They now explicitly say you can't stack the same power with itself
Yo have you got the page no im being blind and want to show a mate this before he tries it cheers
|
"and with but a little push it all goes BANG!!" |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 22:59:17
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
I don't have a physical copy so i can't give you a page number
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 22:59:18
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
its true, they dont stack, but with it now being +2 instead of +1 it doest need to stack.
With inquisitorial rad grenades and hammerhand, grey knights can double out any toughness 4 or lower models in the game and then force weapon the rest.
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 23:05:32
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Judgemental Grey Knight Justicar
|
I can't find an explicit statement as CrownAxe is saying however, under "Types of Psychic Powers" it states "The benefit of any one particular blessing can only be gained once per unit per turn, but benefits from different blessings are cumulative"
Pretty sure that would mean that you can only cast Hammerhand on a unit once. Hammerhand would be by all definitions a blessing under the psychic rules and so that one particular blessing can only be gained once per unit per turn. (*Oh, hey, it even says in the BRB that Hammerhand is indeed a blessing, so ..)
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 23:09:19
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/05/27 23:11:51
Subject: New Hammerhand Stacking
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Edit: 'Should have refreshed before posting..'
Found it. Hammerhand is a blessing. The benefit of a blessing can only be gained once per unit per turn.
End of that debate. Close thread.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/05/27 23:12:41
|
|
 |
 |
|