Switch Theme:

New Tyranid player - Question about weapons on MC's and their AP?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Infiltrating Broodlord




UK

So... before you all jump at me and call me an idiot - i am completely new to Nids- I've played against them once at the end of 5th edition and then not since I was probably 10 maybe? ( I am 22 now - not many nid players in my area!)


so anyway, my naive question is what AP do - ets say the Swarm Lord hit at? Is it AP 2 because of smash or is it AP3 as per bone sabres rules?

Same question for a Hive Tyrant with scything talons - is it ap 6 or ap 2? say i took 2 pairs of scything talons-

would the hive tyrant have 4 attacks at AP2 and + 1 attack at AP 6? or 5 at AP2?

I believe I have gotten myself into one of those confusing states you find yourself in by going over a really simple rule... but if anyone can help put my mind at ease and explain then that would be great...

haha thanks!
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Ap2, as per Smash stating you only look at the ap if it is ap1
   
Made in gb
Infiltrating Broodlord




UK

nosferatu1001 wrote:
Ap2, as per Smash stating you only look at the ap if it is ap1


and you still get the bonus's of weapons like Instant death, life drain etc?
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, you're still using the weapon, just hitte
In harder with it
   
Made in gb
Infiltrating Broodlord




UK

nosferatu1001 wrote:
Yes, you're still using the weapon, just hitte
In harder with it


Cheers guys!

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: