DevilsReflex wrote:Things to consider:
1. The difference in wording between the Hemlock (explicit) and Veil of Tears (additive). --> "does not roll for psychic powers" VS. "always has the Veil of Tears"
2. Shadowseer does have the Psyker (Mastery Level 1) Special Rule - made important by the
FAQ Eldar.
3.
FAQ explicitly states: "may generate powers from the Daemonology discipline in addition to the others listed in their Army List Entries."
My opinion is that they do get access. Am I wrong?
Yes and no. They have access to Daemonology, but they can never roll on it because they don't roll for powers.
From Generating Psychic Powers:
"In some Army List Entries, a Psyker will have one or more specific psychic powers listed – where this is the case, it will be clearly stated. These Psykers always start the game with those psychic powers. Otherwise, a Psyker generates random psychic powers from amongst the psychic disciplines known to him."
If they have specific powers, they know those powers. If not, they roll. The Shadowseer has a specific power, ergo it does not roll for powers.