Switch Theme:

How many army relics per hq? PART II  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller






Probably came up I other codexes, buuuuuut.....

Can my warboss take different relics from our special armory? Example: can I take the finkin kap and the lukky stikk?

UPDATE: got the new ghaz supplement, and same question. I know I can only take one of each special item, but it doesn't say he can or can't take multiple on one model.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/07/05 04:25:21


 
   
Made in gb
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control





Englandia

 stompygitz wrote:
Probably came up I other codexes, buuuuuut.....

Can my warboss take different relics from our special armory? Example: can I take the finkin kap and the lukky stikk?


No, the gifts of Gork & Mork say
A model may take one of the following.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/06/29 07:53:19


If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 Ond Angel wrote:
 stompygitz wrote:
Probably came up I other codexes, buuuuuut.....

Can my warboss take different relics from our special armory? Example: can I take the finkin kap and the lukky stikk?


No, the gifts of Gork & Mork say
A model may take one of the following.

Not in my codex they don't

Page 54 states that "May take items from...Gifts of Gork and Mork". Allowance to take more than one

Page 100' gifts of..., states " only one of each of these May be chosen per army..."

Can you clarify on what page you saw that restriction?
   
Made in us
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker





Texarkana TX

nos, it's on the page with points values for the items. under the category for the items of mork and gork it says can only take one of each per army. a model may only take one of the following.

this is in the standard hardback edition.

5000+ 
   
Made in gb
Agile Revenant Titan




In the Casualty section of a Blood Bowl dugout

Normally, this is not a problem. However, in the instance of the Ork Codex, the wargear section forbids you from taking multiples on a single HQ, annoyingly.

DT:90S+++G++MB++IPwhfb06#+++D+A+++/eWD309R+T(T)DM+

9th Age Fantasy Rules

 
   
Made in us
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker





Texarkana TX

other codex do this as well, namely CSM core codex.

5000+ 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 zachwho wrote:
nos, it's on the page with points values for the items. under the category for the items of mork and gork it says can only take one of each per army. a model may only take one of the following.

this is in the standard hardback edition.

Damn, didn't look in the final place, le sigh!

Thanks
   
Made in us
Savage Khorne Berserker Biker





Texarkana TX

no thank you, it's not everyday someone catches a rule that watchful eye of nosferatu didn't!

5000+ 
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Fort Benning, Georgia

 zachwho wrote:
other codex do this as well, namely CSM core codex.


Don't they all have the same wording to them?
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

 Ignatius wrote:
 zachwho wrote:
other codex do this as well, namely CSM core codex.


Don't they all have the same wording to them?

No they don't.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User





Someone with the Ghazghkull supplement who can tell the wording in that book?
Is it the same?
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Fort Benning, Georgia

 Ghaz wrote:
 Ignatius wrote:
 zachwho wrote:
other codex do this as well, namely CSM core codex.


Don't they all have the same wording to them?

No they don't.


Oh thank you for that. Sure helps me out. I wasn't trying to make any points. I was genuinely confused. In every codex I have they all have the same wording to them. What makes the CSM codex' wording different from the space marine one? Or Eldar. Or Dark Angels.
   
Made in gb
Hallowed Canoness





Between

 Ignatius wrote:

Oh thank you for that. Sure helps me out. I wasn't trying to make any points. I was genuinely confused. In every codex I have they all have the same wording to them. What makes the CSM codex' wording different from the space marine one? Or Eldar. Or Dark Angels.


The Sisters codex only lets you take one relic per HQ as well. On the wargear pages,

"A model may take one of the following..."

then the Mace and the Sword both have a ** that says "replaces one of the model's weapons".



"That time I only loaded the cannon with powder. Next time, I will fill it with jewels and diamonds and they will cut you to shrebbons!" - Nogbad the Bad. 
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

 Ignatius wrote:
 Ghaz wrote:
 Ignatius wrote:
 zachwho wrote:
other codex do this as well, namely CSM core codex.


Don't they all have the same wording to them?

No they don't.


Oh thank you for that. Sure helps me out. I wasn't trying to make any points. I was genuinely confused. In every codex I have they all have the same wording to them. What makes the CSM codex' wording different from the space marine one? Or Eldar. Or Dark Angels.

No. They don't all have the same wording. Chaos Space Marines and apparently Orks limit it to one artifact. The Crimson Slaughter supplement does not have the wording that limits them to one artifact.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in us
Lone Wolf Sentinel Pilot





Fort Benning, Georgia

Since that again has failed to actually give me anything to go on, I will again ask the question. What part of their wording is different?

I have many codexes and from what I can see they all are using the same wording.

Apparently I am wrong, which I don't mind but I would like to know why I am so I can adjust accordingly and not make the same mistake in the future.
   
Made in ca
Fresh-Faced New User



Canada

I dont see the limit of 1 relic per character in the supplement. Just the usual 1 of each per army.

It says any model that can take gifts of gork or mork can only take orkimedes' kustom gubbinz if using them in this detachment.
   
Made in se
Fresh-Faced New User





Ok, so the Ghazghkull book don't limit the number of relics.
Nice.
MA Warboss with axe of Ragnarork (will use his claw if needed), 5+ fnp, Ew, fearless bosspole and 4++ force field? Yes please!
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: