| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:17:27
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Had this question posted in our group:
"Models inside an open top transport take 1d6 hits for each template hit taken by the transport.
If a chariot which is an open top transport charges a model with a template the template does d3 hits which hit the chariot automatically because it is a template weapon.
So each of these d3 hits on the chariot would cause d6 hits on the passenger. "
My initial thoughts based on BRB is No the IC on the Chariot is not a passenger. Just wanted Dakka thoughts on this.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:08:14
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
The Catacomb Command Barge is not a transport. It is an Open-Topped, Fast, Skimmer. In fact I can't think of a single model that is both a chariot and a transport.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/10/16 17:26:31
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:26:38
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Krazy Grot Kutta Driva
Littleton
|
Bojazz wrote:The Catacomb Command Barge is not a transport. It is an Open-Topped, Fast, Skimmer.
Is he asking about that ?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:27:23
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Chariots aren't Transports.
The Necron FAQ tells you to replace Transport Capacity with Rider, so No Escape doesn't apply.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:27:29
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
his title is "CCB and No Escape"
Yes. He is asking about that.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:28:15
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
currently chariots do not have transport capacities, and do not have embarked models aka passengers.
they have riders.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:28:40
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Krazy Grot Kutta Driva
Littleton
|
Bojazz wrote:his title is " CCB and No Escape"
Yes. He is asking about that.
HA! for some reason my little pop that says what acronyms are is not working so I just thought he was taking about Close Combat ......
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 0056/10/16 17:29:34
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
Hmm.... now that you mention it, mine isn't either... I think this warrants investigation!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:33:44
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
I posted something over in Nuts & Bolts. Hopefully it is fixed soon.
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 17:35:35
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Krazy Grot Kutta Driva
Littleton
|
Happyjew wrote:I posted something over in Nuts & Bolts. Hopefully it is fixed soon.
Oh thanks I really just thought it was me and my IE
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 18:38:18
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Shas'la with Pulse Carbine
|
Just for clarification the "No Escape" rule does not target transports but Open Top Vehicles. Does this take precedence over the Chariot rules?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 18:40:59
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Never Forget Isstvan!
|
Specifically it targets the Embarked unit in an open topped transport.
There are no embarked units in a CCB.
|
JOIN MY CRUSADE and gain 4000 RT points!
http://www.eternalcrusade.com/account/sign-up/?ref_code=EC-PLCIKYCABW8PG |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/15 16:08:12
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
If the rider does not count as embarked does that mean that the CCB can no longer sweep attack?
Sweep attack says an embarked unit in its rules.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/16 19:11:54
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
Shas'o A'vel wrote:If the rider does not count as embarked does that mean that the CCB can no longer sweep attack?
Sweep attack says an embarked unit in its rules.
The changed that in the FAQ
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/20 08:21:53
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
And once again, the CCB defies the laws of the 40K universe ... what a mess.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/10/17 17:59:51
Subject: CCB and No Escape
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
morgoth wrote:And once again, the CCB defies the laws of the 40K universe ... what a mess.
Actually it's the Chariots' rules that defie the laws of the 40k universe. But it is still a mess
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|