| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/09 23:56:29
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot
|
Imp Knight is in cc with 4 DA tactical marines. Right next to the Tac squad is a Land Raider that has a Tech Marine with the PF Generator giving the units an invuln save. The Knight stomps 3 times, the first hits only the Tac squad and does just wounds, second does nothing, the third hits two of the Tac squad and the LR getting a 6. I know it should remove the Tac squad and flips the LR.
My question is this, does the LR get to roll an invuln save from the PF generator to avoid the stomp damage?
Where do I find the rules regarding this? I have looked but can come to no certain conclusion.
|
Now, we like big books. (And we cannot lie. You other readers can’t deny, a book flops open with an itty-bitty font, and a map that’s in your face, you get—sorry! Sorry!) |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 00:21:53
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Captain of the Forlorn Hope
|
You can roll saves for a vehicle on a glancing or penetrating hit.
Is the 6 result of the stomp either of those?
|
"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.
I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!
We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 01:20:41
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Powerful Phoenix Lord
|
I thought the PFG did not have extend out of vehicles. Or am I thinking of something else?
|
Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 01:57:37
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Happyjew wrote:I thought the PFG did not have extend out of vehicles. Or am I thinking of something else?
Old FAQ, IT got removed in the new FAQ.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 03:09:15
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Resolute Ultramarine Honor Guard
|
6 ignores all saves, does it not?
|
warboss wrote:Is there a permanent stickied thread for Chaos players to complain every time someone/anyone gets models or rules besides them? If not, there should be. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 04:16:06
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
barnowl wrote: Happyjew wrote:I thought the PFG did not have extend out of vehicles. Or am I thinking of something else?
Old FAQ, IT got removed in the new FAQ.
It still is in the digital codex which is the most recent rules source for DA
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/10 19:43:53
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
CrownAxe wrote:barnowl wrote: Happyjew wrote:I thought the PFG did not have extend out of vehicles. Or am I thinking of something else?
Old FAQ, IT got removed in the new FAQ.
It still is in the digital codex which is the most recent rules source for DA
Might be thinking of the Ork KFF - it no longer bubbles out of a battlewagon if the KFF is embarked. Does for the mork/gorkanaught though...
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2014/11/11 15:18:43
Subject: DA Land Raider getting stomped
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
The 6 result for stomping says you cannot take any saves of any kind. This includes invul saves so no, you cannot take one.
|
You don't have to be happy when you lose, just don't make winning the condition of your happiness. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|