Switch Theme:

Can an *ARTILLERY* Unit deploy inside a building or bunker?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




Just wondering if an ARTILLERY such as a thunderfire cannon or a Arty carriage battery and crew can be deployed inside a fortification such as a bastion or imperial bunker?
The unit listing for ARTILLERY does not say anything about it, and the building rules section doesn't touch on it either.

I am aware you can stick a thunderfire cannon inside a drop pod, so it would make sense it can embark a fortification, and Arty carriage battery *IA1 2ed* is not even listed as bulky.
I think its something they never really expected would come up.

Any thought?
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

The Vehicle Embarking rules say only Infantry can embark (unless stated otherwise ie: Drop pods can take vehicles and Artillery).

Is an Artillery unit (Unit Type: Artillery) Unit Type: Infantry?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/05 14:55:07


 
   
Made in us
Sadistic Inquisitorial Excruciator





I think buildings also allow Jump Infantry and Jet Pack Infantry, but not Artillery.
   
Made in au
[MOD]
Making Stuff






Under the couch

Mavnas wrote:
I think buildings also allow Jump Infantry and Jet Pack Infantry, but not Artillery.

No, they don't.

Edit - My bad. They actually do. Never noticed that.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/07 09:04:39


 
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

Nothing stops you from putting artillery on the battlements though, as they are treated like ruins.

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
Made in im
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw





Liverpool

 Ascalam wrote:
Nothing stops you from putting artillery on the battlements though, as they are treated like ruins.
No, not ruins. That was last edition.

They're treated like Battlements
   
Made in us
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord





Oregon, USA

True nuff,

This is what happens when they keep changing the fething rules on me....

The Viletide: Daemons of Nurgle/Deathguard: 7400 pts
Disclples of the Dragon - Ad Mech - about 2000 pts
GSC - about 2000 Pts
Rhulic Mercs - um...many...
Circle Oroboros - 300 Pts or so
Menoth - 300+ pts
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: