Switch Theme:

Eldar Crushing Blow  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Trigger-Happy Baal Predator Pilot






Does the +1 str fall under multiple modifiers or is it a profile change? I ask because I want to know if the scorpion claw is str 7 or 8.
   
Made in pr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Minneapolis, MN

It's just a modifier. So in the case of Scorpion's Claw, you only get S7 when combined with Crushing Blow.
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






There are no rules that define a "profile change" or a "pre-battle modifier" or any other way of saying it. We have rules for Multiple Modifiers, so we use those. The Claw is S7.
   
Made in us
Loyal Necron Lychguard






Palm Beach, FL

It's fairly ambiguous. I've always played it as S8. It's very similar to the Thunderwolf question.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




 MasterSlowPoke wrote:
It's fairly ambiguous. I've always played it as S8. It's very similar to the Thunderwolf question.

There is no ambiguity, just made up distinctions.

We have one rile for dealing with multiple modifiers. +1S is a modifier. So is x2S. That's it. No more, no less, utterly clear.
   
Made in pr
Longtime Dakkanaut




Minneapolis, MN

 MasterSlowPoke wrote:
It's fairly ambiguous. I've always played it as S8. It's very similar to the Thunderwolf question.

The thunderwolf question arised because of some ambiguity as to whether taking a Thunderwolf mount actually changed the base profile, or merely modified it. There is no ambiguity in the case of the Scorpion's Claw and Crushing Blow - the Multiple Modifiers section at the begining of the rulebook explicitly covers a case just like this, and the result is S7.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2014/12/14 01:11:32


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: