| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/14 15:23:46
Subject: Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
!!Goffik Rocker!!
|
For example, you want to outflank a stompa. It has transport capacity. But it's not a dedicated transport. How does it interact with possible passangers? Do they need their own outflank ability? Can they start the game directly in a stompa if they get that outflank ability or must they roll for reserves separately? If so, can they emidiately embark on a stompa when they're out?
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/01/14 15:38:13
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/14 16:03:43
Subject: Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
A unit with Scout and/or Outflank will only confer the ability to a Dedicated Transport. None Dedicated (eg: Stompa) will need the rule themselves.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/14 16:50:40
Subject: Re:Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
!!Goffik Rocker!!
|
But if it has a rule From mogrok bossboyz. Can it carry the units with outflank too? Or no.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/14 17:28:38
Subject: Re:Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If the stompa can outflank, I don't recall any rule that causes it to lose outflank just because a non-outflanking unit is embarked.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/14 18:08:51
Subject: Re:Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
koooaei wrote:But if it has a rule From mogrok bossboyz. Can it carry the units with outflank too? Or no.
If you give the Stompa Outflank, and has non-Outflanking units embarked inside?
I can't find anything wrong with that, seems fine to me.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/15 06:44:53
Subject: Re:Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
!!Goffik Rocker!!
|
So, you mean, it's possible to give outflank to just a stompa, embark something on it and outflank this stuff all together?
|
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/01/15 07:09:57
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/01/15 07:07:31
Subject: Re:Outflanking a unit in a non-dedicated transport
|
 |
Executing Exarch
|
Yes. You give Outflank to the transport vehicle, and embark a unit in it when they are both put in reserves. When turn 2 comes, roll a single dice for them (Combined Reserve Units).
When they arrive, they arrive inside the transport, which has permission to Outflank. The is no rule that removes this ability if the unit inside doesn't have it - a transport doesn't lose Relentless because a unit without it embarks (for example).
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|