Models armed with Powers of the C’tan can use them as a ranged weapon in the Shooting phase of their own turn. They cannot use them to fire Overwatch. Each time a model uses Powers of the C’tan, choose a target as normal then roll one D6 and consult the following table to determine which power is used.
I agree the wargear does imply "more than one" in the entry, but if this single wargear is consistently referred to in the plural, due to the nature of its flavoring, than it's pretty clear that it's just a single piece of wargear with random effects. I would love to shoot it twice. But I think this needs an
Faq asap.
One thing I don't get. Praetoran's nightscythe
DT vs the Doomsday Cannon. Why is it that people think the
BRB trumps for Jump packs and
DTs ruling, but than doesn't trump for Relentless ruling for the Cannon? Seems very inconsistent. Either one book trumps or the other. You can't have it both ways....