Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 13:47:50
Subject: Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Screamin' Stormboy
|
So I'm not sure if it has been FAQ'ed but from what I can tell a character with access can only take one gift. Can someone let me know. This leads to my main point. If that is the case then can a character that is not your warlord take Da Finkin Kap? In the book I don't see anything saying it has to be your warlord.
|
Ya Avarage Finkin Man-
"Boys before toys but all my boy's toys are boys holding toys so can the toys before the boys really be boys with toys?"
-raving lunatic
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 13:53:12
Subject: Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Nasty Nob on Warbike with Klaw
|
One gift per model only.
If you go to the Wargear Lists before the unit data sheets it states "A model my take one of the following".
On the same list there's a little note pointing out that the Kap can only be taken by the Warlord.
Even if it didn't, only the Warlord can actually use a Warlord Teait, even if they have one. Ghazghkull for example has a Warlord Trait, but can't use it unless he is the Warlord.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 15:05:27
Subject: Re:Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Screamin' Stormboy
|
Thanks for clarifying I'll check it out when I get home
|
Ya Avarage Finkin Man-
"Boys before toys but all my boy's toys are boys holding toys so can the toys before the boys really be boys with toys?"
-raving lunatic
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 15:07:20
Subject: Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
Homestead, FL
|
grendels is completely right, and yet I see battle reports online all the time of people with a single IC carrying 2-3 relics and it makes me want to smackdem wit meh Klaw.
|
I come in peace. I didn't bring artillery. But I'm pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you mess with me, I'll kill you all
Marine General James Mattis, to Iraqi tribal leaders |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 16:34:36
Subject: Re:Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
!!Goffik Rocker!!
|
1 gift per model per army iirc. So, you can't take 2 warbosses with dls each.
Just in case you didn't know, there's limitation for 1 per model only in ork codex detachment (and i'm not sure if any other army recieves such restrictions) but you can take any number of artifacts on a single model in waaagh ghazzy supplement. Not that they're worth taking in multiples anywayz
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 16:40:29
Subject: Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Ghazkuul wrote:grendels is completely right, and yet I see battle reports online all the time of people with a single IC carrying 2-3 relics and it makes me want to smackdem wit meh Klaw.
Sadly (and somewhat unsurprisingly) GW is inconsistent with the language on relics/gifts/whatevertheyareforthatbook. Some armies have no language preventing multiple relics on a single character.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/04/03 17:42:43
Subject: Da Finkin Kap and Gifts of Gork and Mork confusion
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
Homestead, FL
|
sorry should have clarified "ORK" players doing this.
|
I come in peace. I didn't bring artillery. But I'm pleading with you, with tears in my eyes: If you mess with me, I'll kill you all
Marine General James Mattis, to Iraqi tribal leaders |
|
 |
 |
|