Switch Theme:

DLS rerolls for the unit  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






Re-read DLS rules and...must say that i've found an interesting thing.

All models in the bearer's unit add +X to WS...In addition, the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed to-hits, to-wounds or saving throws that they make. However, should three or more of the reroll generate failed results in the same turn, the model is immediately removed as casualty.

RAW it might mean that any model in the unit can use DLS rerolls! So, you can technically get a unit of, say, MANz with rerollable 2+ armor, 5++ (up to 3++), rerollable to-hits, to-wounds.

Not sure about "the model" part - it might as well mean that the model making the save or the bearer of the banner himself.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/14 08:43:54


 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





LOL no

"...In addition, the bearer can choose to re-roll any failed to-hits, to-wounds or saving throws that they make..."

The "they" in the sentence clearly refers back to the subject of that sentence which is the bearer.
   
Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






The bearer is "he". And there's conveniently "a unit" located in the previous sentence
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Why would "they" not refer to the subject in its sentence and refer to the subject of a completely difference sentence instead?
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 koooaei wrote:
The bearer is "he". And there's conveniently "a unit" located in the previous sentence


No. The bearer is never referred to as "he" in Da Lucky Stikk's rules. "They" refers to the bearer.
   
Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






Isn't "bearer" singular?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/14 09:02:53


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 koooaei wrote:
Isn't "bearer" singular?


If you're implying that "they" is necessarily plural, you're incorrect in this case.

Look up "singular they".
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 koooaei wrote:
Isn't "bearer" singular?

Its a singular they

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/04/14 09:17:02


 
   
Made in ru
!!Goffik Rocker!!






Oh, seems they is right!

This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2015/04/14 09:43:44


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: