Switch Theme:

Can Templates Wound Beyond the Chosen Target Unit?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

EDIT - Disregard; I was looking too much at the special rules and not paying attention to the 'General Principles' of 'Blast Markers and Templates'

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/06/05 07:19:47


 
   
Made in th
Sister Oh-So Repentia





Blast and templates wound are always determine from to closest model(s) to the firing units/model. The only exemption being Barrage which precise that wounds are determine from the center of the blast.

Prahhhhhh the Emperahhhhh

+ 13/1/1 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 Xenophon00 wrote:
Blast and templates wound are always determine from to closest model(s) to the firing units/model. The only exemption being Barrage which precise that wounds are determine from the center of the blast.


Yeah, my original question was whether template weapons could wound units other than the original chosen target - I was combing through the template special rules alongside the shooting phase rules, but forgot about 'Blast Markers and Templates' under General Principles

In case anyone wonders in future, the rules say:

"A unit takes a hit for each model that is fully, or even partially, underneath the template or blast marker."

This is repeated under the Blast special rules, but it is not worded quite the same under Template rules, hence my confusion.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: