Poll |
 |
|
 |
Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 07:34:32
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
So I was think if this was possible but am unsure if it is would be too far fetched. If I stuff three Warp heads into a Stompa along with a Big-Mek with a MKK, will that confer a possible 3++ against shooting on the big guy. Of course you would have to be lucky enough to roll sanctuary two times but you get 6 tries. I know it would be a kinda of a stretch to read the rules in such a way that the vamped up involve save can be conferred onto a stompa but would it really be that far fetched.
So here is what I am asking, how is it against the rules and would it break the game. Does it go against play as attended. Or are you thinking like me and how much fun it would be to run around with a 3++ against shooting Stompa.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/07/01 08:01:38
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 07:52:31
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 2++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
It doesn't work
a) Sanctuary only affects the Psyker and his own unit. The Stompa is never a part of the Psyker's unit
b) Units can only benefit from the same blessing once so you can't stack Sanctuary for a better invul save.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 08:04:31
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Tough-as-Nails Ork Boy
|
I see what your saying. I was just thinking of the BIg Mek kind of like the rule breaker in that he confers his involve save onto the stompa.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 11:51:41
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Mojo1jojo wrote:I see what your saying. I was just thinking of the BIg Mek kind of like the rule breaker in that he confers his involve save onto the stompa.
Yes the big mek confers the save, but that has nothing to do with any other special rules/abilities outside his own unit unless those rules specify they do.
For example lets take a piece of wargear that does(or did, not sure if it is in the new da codex): personal force field. The pff gives all models within a certain range an invul save; now take a rule that stacks a better ++ to a unit containing and you get the better save on the models in that unit within the pff(and a lesser one on those outside of it). If the model with the stack rule is in the pff model's unit; then models within range not in the pff's unit will still only have the base pff save(even though the pff model now has a better save)
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/01 13:31:03
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Also, remember that you can't cast Blessings from inside a Transport... so there's that too.
|
Galef wrote:If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/02 11:35:04
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Land Raider Pilot on Cruise Control
|
Yarium wrote:Also, remember that you can't cast Blessings from inside a Transport... so there's that too.
IIRC you can, but only on the vehicle you're embarked upon or the psyker itself.
|
If I sound like I'm being a condescending butthole, I'm not. Read my reply as neutrally as possible, please and thank you. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/02 13:02:48
Subject: STOMPA WITH A 3++ WAAAAA
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
Ond Angel wrote: Yarium wrote:Also, remember that you can't cast Blessings from inside a Transport... so there's that too.
IIRC you can, but only on the vehicle you're embarked upon or the psyker itself.
No you can only cast witchfire.
In regards to the invulnerable stacking yes it would. For example you take the mega forcefield relic with a big mek. All models within 6" get a 4++. The weirdboy casts sanctuary on himself and the unit that also has the big mek attached. All models within the force field bubble would get a 4++ invulnerable plus the +1 bonus from sanctuary ( only during shooting) those outside the 6" bubble and when fighting in close combat would only have a 6++.
|
|
 |
 |
|