Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/12 01:06:36
Subject: Disembarking, then Embarking in the same turn.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
So, I've just gone through the rules for embarking/disembarking in the BRB, and I found a prohibition on Embarking then Disembarking in the same turn, but it DOESN'T say that you can't Disembark, then Embark in the same turn. So what do you guys think? Can you exit a transport, then enter a different transport in the same move, as long as you end your disembark within 2 inches of the second transport's access point? The rules seem to indicate that you can.
|
There is NO SUCH THING as MORE ADVANCED in 40k!!! There are ONLY 2 LEVELS of RULES: Basic and Advanced. THE END. Stop saying "More Advanced". That is not a recognized thing in modern 40k!!!!
2500
3400
2250
3500
3300 |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/12 01:19:44
Subject: Re:Disembarking, then Embarking in the same turn.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Models can only voluntarily embark or disembark in the Movement phase. They cannot voluntarily embark and disembark in the same turn.
and, not then. You can't do both. Seems very clear.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/12 01:22:51
Subject: Disembarking, then Embarking in the same turn.
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
BetrayTheWorld wrote:So, I've just gone through the rules for embarking/disembarking in the BRB, and I found a prohibition on Embarking then Disembarking in the same turn, but it DOESN'T say that you can't Disembark, then Embark in the same turn.
Actually it can be read as disallowing as the order doesn't matter, you're still trying to embark and disembark (two separate actions) in the same turn.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/12 02:16:30
Subject: Disembarking, then Embarking in the same turn.
|
 |
Foolproof Falcon Pilot
|
Generally when the rules reference things in a specific order, it will include the word "then". If it said "You may not embark and then disembark" that would suggest disembarking and then embarking is fine. But as it is written it denies two actions be taken in the same movement phase, regardless of order.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/07/12 02:30:20
Subject: Re:Disembarking, then Embarking in the same turn.
|
 |
Dakka Veteran
|
DJGietzen wrote:Models can only voluntarily embark or disembark in the Movement phase. They cannot voluntarily embark and disembark in the same turn.
and, not then. You can't do both. Seems very clear.
Ah, ok. If interpreted this way, it does indeed seem very clear. Thanks for pointing that out.
|
There is NO SUCH THING as MORE ADVANCED in 40k!!! There are ONLY 2 LEVELS of RULES: Basic and Advanced. THE END. Stop saying "More Advanced". That is not a recognized thing in modern 40k!!!!
2500
3400
2250
3500
3300 |
|
 |
 |
|