Switch Theme:

Khorne Daemonkin rules question "really quick"  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Possessed Khorne Marine Covered in Spikes






Can I take a war machine formation without the slaughter cult or do I need a slaughter cult?

[Khorne Daemonkin Warband] 4/4/0 
   
Made in us
Steadfast Grey Hunter





The warmachine slot isn't a formation. It's an auxiliary detachment specific to the slaughtercult.
   
Made in au
Frenzied Berserker Terminator






greytalon666 wrote:
The warmachine slot isn't a formation. It's an auxiliary choice specific to the Blood Host Detachment.

Minor correction.

As already mentioned, the War Machine and Lord of Slaughter choices for a Blood Host Detachment are not Formations in their own right. See the "Choosing Your Army" section of the KDK codex for more information, specifically:

"Unlike the Detachments shown in Warhammer 40,000: The Rules, it has a Force Organisation Chart whose clots are a combination of specific Formations and Army List Entries...."

This makes it pretty clear that not everything shown on the chart is necessarily a Formation.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/07/12 08:19:33


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: