Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/03 04:54:36
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Beast of Nurgle
|
If I were to say...roll a 9 on the warpstorm table and get Khornes wrath where it would place a blast on one of my units would I place the blast marker or would my opponent?
If you could also reference somewhere that confirms and clarifies this then that would be great.
Thanks
|
"I shall reap a terrible bounty from the death that I sow in your name, Father Nurgle..." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/03 05:33:00
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
What does wording on the warp storm table say?
|
You don't have to be happy when you lose, just don't make winning the condition of your happiness. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/03 05:38:11
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Missionary On A Mission
Australia
|
It just says 'for each un-engaged unit... place the blast marker'. You place the marker yourself, whether it's for an enemy unit or a friendly one.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/03 05:42:47
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Beast of Nurgle
|
Along the same lines...do you roll towound your own stuff if you hurt it? Or does the opponent roll? It probably doesnt really matter but it is something that seems to go either way. Any official answer to this?
|
"I shall reap a terrible bounty from the death that I sow in your name, Father Nurgle..." |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/03 05:55:41
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Fixture of Dakka
Vanished Completely
|
Unless the Rule state your opponent does X, or more likely stating your opponent's Model/Unit does X, it is an action you complete during your turn. The closest your going to get to a 'Rule quote' on the matter would be the section explaining why the game is devised up into Turns in the first place, titled The Turn and found at the start of the Core Rule section. Within it will explain that the Game Turn is broken up into two Player Turns, primarily in order to separate actions of one player from the actions of another. While it does not elaborate on this in depth, it does sets the foundation for when actions are carried out by each player. For your opponent to carry out any action during your turn they will require specific permission for them to do so. Otherwise, they need to wait for their turn before they can complete any action as it is not yet... well, their turn. As the Warp Storm Rule occurs during your turn, and mentions nothing about your opponent completing any actions, permission does not exist for them to take over actions that you would normally do.
|
This message was edited 3 times. Last update was at 2015/08/03 06:13:28
8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures. |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/07 19:01:59
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Fresh-Faced New User
|
However, Don't the rules on templates require that they are placed to cause maximum casualties? In line of sight of course. Whether you are placing them on your models or your opponents. Unfortunately, you cannot use this rule to get out of causing damage to your own units.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/07 19:10:15
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Auspicious Daemonic Herald
|
WaughGoff wrote:However, Don't the rules on templates require that they are placed to cause maximum casualties? In line of sight of course. Whether you are placing them on your models or your opponents. Unfortunately, you cannot use this rule to get out of causing damage to your own units.
The rules for templates do. The rules for Blasts don't have anything of the sort
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2015/08/08 07:29:04
Subject: Hurting yourself
|
 |
Gore-Soaked Lunatic Witchhunter
Seattle
|
IIRC, in the case of Perils, it tells you to center the template over a specific model (generally the one provoking the Peril).
|
It is best to be a pessimist. You are usually right and, when you're wrong, you're pleasantly surprised. |
|
 |
 |
|