Switch Theme:

Shadowstrike Rules  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in ca
Regular Dakkanaut




vancouver bc

If Scorpions infiltrate inside their wave serpent (dedicated transport, so infiltrate confers to it), does Shrouded also convey to the transport, or only to the infantry inside?

Cheers
Ibushi

Samurai Eldar, Coming to a Croneworld Near You.

Wet Coast GT 2015 Best Overall
TSHFT 3rd Place, Best Eldar
Guardian Cup 8.5 Best General
Attack-X Best Overall
WGWB Best Overall
Tanksgiving Best Overall, Best Painted
22-2 for 2015 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

As it clearly states, Shadowstrike applies only if a unit composed entirely of models with the rule infiltrates.

A Wave Serpent taken as a Dedicated Transport does not have the rule, nor is it ever part of the Striking Scorpions unit.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/08/12 04:10:41


 
   
Made in us
Sinewy Scourge




Boulder, Colorado

but, for example, you put illic in a transport, the transport get shrouded right?

   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






 gummyofallbears wrote:
but, for example, you put illic in a transport, the transport get shrouded right?
No.

The closest a transport and the unit being transported ever come to being counted as one unit is for the purposes of the Combined Reserve Units rule (BRB page 135).

They are never the same unit - they don't have to remain in coherency, they don't have to target the same unit when shooting, and wounds do not carry-over from one to the other.
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka




Vanished Completely

Only if the Special Rule states they confers to the Transport will they confer.
There is a Rule on all 'Datasheet explained' sections that informs us that Dedicated Transports purchased as Unit upgrades are still separate Units.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2015/08/14 16:11:32


8th made it so I can no longer sway Tau onto the side of Chaos, but they will eventually turn aside from their idea of the Greater Good to embrace the Greatest of pleasures.  
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: