Switch Theme:

ITC rule scoring an IC as a Kill Point ....  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

For ITC tourneys:

I believe that for a maelstrom mission, an IC attached to a unit cannot be counted as a "Destroyed Unit" ... I remember talking to Reece about it, but the out come of the conversation is fuzzy.

Clearer:
A group of muhreens with chaplain attached is shot with enemy Missile Launchers. The Chap dies. According to ITC, is that *not* a Maelstrom 'Destroyed Unit'?

I can't find it in the ITC FAQ nor Format.

FAQ:
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1NkfW26mcJHaqDKlaZyA3PB-prM0k17-DuTifGv2mOG4/pub

Format:
https://www.frontlinegaming.org/community/frontline-gamings-independent-tournament-circuit/itc-2015-season-40k-tournament-format/

Anybody know where it is?

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Because by the rules that is wrong. ICs counts as their own unit for killing purposes
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

 CrownAxe wrote:
Because by the rules that is wrong. ICs counts as their own unit for killing purposes
I know that the BRB agrees with you. However, this is not the point I am addressing.

Just like a 2+ Protected, Fortuned JetSeer council gets, 2+/2++ according to BRB, but the ITC ruled 2+/4++.

I play in the world of ITC, mostly West Coast U.S.A. And it is their ruling I'm looking at.

Thanks!

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






Maelstrom rules don't seem to be in the FaQ you linked, maybe that's why you can't find it?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





 Brothererekose wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
Because by the rules that is wrong. ICs counts as their own unit for killing purposes
I know that the BRB agrees with you. However, this is not the point I am addressing.

Just like a 2+ Protected, Fortuned JetSeer council gets, 2+/2++ according to BRB, but the ITC ruled 2+/4++.

I play in the world of ITC, mostly West Coast U.S.A. And it is their ruling I'm looking at.

Thanks!

I play the ITC rules too. If they aren't in the FAQ then its not an actual rule
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

 CrownAxe wrote:
 Brothererekose wrote:
 CrownAxe wrote:
Because by the rules that is wrong. ICs counts as their own unit for killing purposes
I know that the BRB agrees with you. However, this is not the point I am addressing.

Just like a 2+ Protected, Fortuned JetSeer council gets, 2+/2++ according to BRB, but the ITC ruled 2+/4++.

I play in the world of ITC, mostly West Coast U.S.A. And it is their ruling I'm looking at.

Thanks!
I play the ITC rules too. If they aren't in the FAQ then its not an actual rule
Sorry, but that's another not helpful post. I don't need an " If they aren't in the FAQ " ... that would be "No, duh, man."

So, CrownAxe, if I may, I'm asking for help in finding it or verifying that it's not there. If *you* don't see it anywhere, then perhaps a "I play ITC, too. To the best of my knowledge, it isn't there."

There's a lot of text to read through on those things, so maybe I missed it, plus, there's a half remembered conversation with one of the ITC writers ....

Less ... 'unhelpful posts' would be great. You know, making dakka friendlier and all that.

That said,
Do tell me that you'll be at Know No Mercy. Maybe the organizers can give us a grudge match, as I throw down a gauntlet of challenge to your less than helpful posting.

Game on?

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





I don't know what else to say though. You are asking if a tournament's rules set has a rules change in it. The only place for it to be in their FAQ which you said you didn't find it in. So if its not their its not a rule because only that document has the rules changes. I didn't find it either if that helps you.

(Also probably not since I'm in San Diego. I am planning on going to LVO though and we could totally have a grudge match there)
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

 CrownAxe wrote:
I don't know what else to say though. You are asking if a tournament's rules set has a rules change in it. The only place for it to be in their FAQ which you said you didn't find it in. So if its not their its not a rule because only that document has the rules changes. I didn't find it either if that helps you.

(Also probably not since I'm in San Diego. I am planning on going to LVO though and we could totally have a grudge match there)

LVO it shall be. Got my ticket and room.

Friday night after Championship rounds. I'll PM you for details. I wonder if we already know each other. Been to Game Empire Pasadena lately?

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
I found this in the rule and scoring format:

Big Game Hunter: At the end of the game, of all destroyed units, the player that destroyed the unit worth the most points wins this point.

Note: Independent Characters counts as their own unit, regardless of whether they are in another unit or not.

I guess that might be answer enough. Now I'm wondering what is in my head/memory with that conversation?

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
Made in fi
Longtime Dakkanaut




Wouldn' that ruling only count for the big game hunter do a response to OP would be a negative?
   
Made in us
Fixture of Dakka





Los Angeles

Naw wrote:
Wouldn' that ruling only count for the big game hunter do a response to OP would be a negative?

You're right in that it is specifically the Big Game Hunter's listing.

Given that it is in regards on how to score something I think it is indicative of what I am looking for ... not quite concise, though.

"You can bring any cheesy unit you want. If you lose. Casey taught me that." -Tim S.

"I'm gonna follow Casey; he knows where the beer's at!" -Blackmoor, BAO 2013

Quitting Daemon Princes, Bob and Fred - a 40k webcomic 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: