Switch Theme:

Eldar Falcon + deep strike + targeting questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User





1. Is it legal to deep strike a single Falcon containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Dark Reapers from an Aspect formation?
1.1 Is it legal to deep strike a single Waveserpent containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Wraithguard?

2. All of the Falcons as part of a unit that has Cloudstrike must shoot at the same target, because they’re a squadron – right?

3. When firing a D-Scyth from a Hemlock, where do you position the template from?

4. Can you deepstrike Jetbikes if the squad contains a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal?

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2015/10/13 01:11:19


 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 DevilsReflex wrote:
1. Is it legal to deep strike a single Falcon containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Dark Reapers from an Aspect formation?


Do you mean a Wave Serpent as a Dedicated Transport for a unit of Dark Reapers? Or do you mean a Falcon purchased separately with a unit of Dark Reapers embarked, with an Archon joined to the unit?

In either case, subject to the Falcon or Wave Serpent's Transport Capacity, yes, that is legal.

1.1 Is it legal to deep strike a single Waveserpent containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Wraithguard?


As above, subject to Transport Capacity, yes.

2. All of the Falcons as part of a unit that has Cloudstrike must shoot at the same target, because they’re a squadron – right?


Correct.
   
Made in us
Devastating Dark Reaper






 DevilsReflex wrote:

3. When firing a Heavy D-Scyth from a Hemlock, where do you position the template from?

They are blasts, not templates.

 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 DevilsReflex wrote:
3. When firing a D-Scyth from a Hemlock, where do you position the template from?


As Destroyer_742 says, they are Blast weapons, so you follow the Blast rules.

4. Can you deepstrike Jetbikes if the squad contains a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal?


Why don't you simply read what the Webway Portal rules say? These questions are all very easily answered by simply reading what the Webway Portal does, which explains who may benefit from it.
   
Made in us
Hellish Haemonculus






Boskydell, IL

 DevilsReflex wrote:
1. Is it legal to deep strike a single Falcon containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Dark Reapers from an Aspect formation?


Yes, although neither the Falcon nor Archon may be purchased as part of the Formation. As long as you have them in your army legally, this is a legal deployment.

1.1 Is it legal to deep strike a single Waveserpent containing a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal as part of a unit of Wraithguard?


Yes.

2. All of the Falcons as part of a unit that has Cloudstrike must shoot at the same target, because they’re a squadron – right?


Yes.

3. When firing a D-Scyth from a Hemlock, where do you position the template from?


As mentioned, Heavy D Scythes are blasts.

4. Can you deepstrike Jetbikes if the squad contains a Dark Eldar Archon with Webway Portal?


Yes.

Welcome to the Freakshow!

(Leadership-shenanigans for Eldar of all types.) 
   
Made in au
Araqiel





Sunshine coast

 DevilsReflex wrote:

3. When firing a D-Scyth from a Hemlock, where do you position the template from?


You position the small blast marker anywhere up to 18" and roll for scatter?

3000 4500

 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: