Switch Theme:

Psychic Powers Query - Noob Q (sorry)  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Irked Necron Immortal





Hampshire, UK

Hi guys,

I was hoping to gain some insight into a query we've run into in our games here. As I play GK, I have a lot of psychic business going on every turn and the more I play, the more questions I end up with.

If you don't mind, can you enlighten me on the below?

1) Librarian joins squad of terminators. Librarian casts force, who gets it in the squad? Just him, or do the termies benefit?
2) Similar question, a psyker in a squad all armed with force weapons casts force, is this one cast for the whole squad to gain the power?
3) Can you cast blessings (hammerhand/sanctuary namely) on a different squad to the caster?

Cheers for the helps people! Sorry for the basic questions, just can't get my head round it!


 
   
Made in us
Powerful Phoenix Lord





Buffalo, NY

1/2. The Force power will tell you who benefits from it when successfully cast.
3. Possibly. If the power says it is a blessing with a range of "X" then it can target any friendly unit within range. If the power says it targets the Psyker, then it is casted on the psyker.

Greebo had spent an irritating two minutes in that box. Technically, a cat locked in a box may be alive or it may be dead. You never know until you look. In fact, the mere act of opening the box will determine the state of the cat, although in this case there were three determinate states the cat could be in: these being Alive, Dead, and Bloody Furious.
Orks always ride in single file to hide their strength and numbers.
Gozer the Gozerian, Gozer the Destructor, Volguus Zildrohar, Gozer the Traveler, and Lord of the Sebouillia 
   
Made in us
Norn Queen






If force effect the unit casting it the librarian or other IC that has joined a unit is considered a part of that unit for all rules purposes. Anything cast on the unit is cast on the WHOLE unit.


These are my opinions. This is how I feel. Others may feel differently. This needs to be stated for some reason.
 
   
Made in de
Witch Hunter in the Shadows



Aachen

D4V1D0 wrote:
Hi guys,

I was hoping to gain some insight into a query we've run into in our games here. As I play GK, I have a lot of psychic business going on every turn and the more I play, the more questions I end up with.

If you don't mind, can you enlighten me on the below?

1) Librarian joins squad of terminators. Librarian casts force, who gets it in the squad? Just him, or do the termies benefit?
2) Similar question, a psyker in a squad all armed with force weapons casts force, is this one cast for the whole squad to gain the power?
3) Can you cast blessings (hammerhand/sanctuary namely) on a different squad to the caster?

Cheers for the helps people! Sorry for the basic questions, just can't get my head round it!



1) Force explicitly targets "the Psyker and his unit".
2) See 1)
3) See the powers description, each blessing has a unique description which might or might now allow you to target other units. Both Sanctuary and Hammerhand target "the psyker and his unit".

TBH you should take half an hour and read through the powers properly, they're for the most part very precise on what they allow and how they're to be used.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: