Switch Theme:

Wraithknight charge questions  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Longtime Dakkanaut






Because a Wraithknight is a Jump-Gargantuan-Monstrous-Creature, can it move 12" in the Movement Phase and then Re-Roll its charge distance?

Does it subtract two inches from its charges?

Does it swing at Initiative 1 if it land in Difficult Terrain? If it jumps over Difficult Terrain?

Must it ever roll a Dangerous Terrain Test?

Battlescribe Catalog Editor - Please report bugs here http://battlescribedata.appspot.com/#/repo/wh40k 
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

axisofentropy wrote:
Because a Wraithknight is a Jump-Gargantuan-Monstrous-Creature, can it move 12" in the Movement Phase and then Re-Roll its charge distance?


If you choose not to use its Jump pack in the Movement phase (as you might for example if you wished to move over a piece of intervening impassable terrain), then yes.

Does it subtract two inches from its charges?


This is answered by checking the Gargantuan Monstrous Creature special rules.

Does it swing at Initiative 1 if it land in Difficult Terrain? If it jumps over Difficult Terrain?


If it moves through Difficult Terrain, yes, just like any other model ordinarily would.

Must it ever roll a Dangerous Terrain Test?


This is also answered by checking the Gargantuan Monstrous Creature special rules.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/02/16 07:46:15


 
   
Made in au
War Walker Pilot with Withering Fire




Because a Wraithknight is a Jump-Gargantuan-Monstrous-Creature, can it move 12" in the Movement Phase and then Re-Roll its charge distance?


I can't see why not...althought as an Eldar player, i've never done this (never thought of it) I guess it isn't using the Jump pack in the movement phase..

Does it subtract two inches from its charges?


Nope... GC's, MC's have move through cover, which means they are not slowed by terrain when charing

Does it swing at Initiative 1 if it land in Difficult Terrain? If it jumps over Difficult Terrain?

I believe so. Move through Cover states that the charge range is not affected, but makes no mention of this.

Must it ever roll a Dangerous Terrain Test?


Again, Move through Cover has this sorted, no need to roll.

8,000 pts and counting
1,000 points, now painting. 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: