Switch Theme:

can warlord traits from infernal tetrad be cumulative?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in kr
Drone without a Controller






With a warlord chosen from infernal tetrad, all demon princes from the formation share his warlord trait.

In that case, can warlord traits be cumulative?

For example, with tactical trait number 3 the player can generate one additional card. With infernal tetrad and the trait, can demon player generate 4 additional objective in turn 1?

Another one, with stratigic trait number 4 the player add +1 to seize the initiative roll. Can it be cumulative and rolling seize the initiative on 2+?

Much worse one. With stratigic trait number 5, the opponent has -1 modifier for reserve rolls. Will the reserve roll be 7+ if all demon princes are alive?
   
Made in us
Captain of the Forlorn Hope





Chicago, IL

No, as a model can only benefit from a rule once.

"Did you notice a sign out in front of my chapel that said "Land Raider Storage"?" -High Chaplain Astorath the Grim Redeemer of the Lost.

I sold my soul to the devil and now the bastard is demanding a refund!

We do not have an attorney-client relationship. I am not your lawyer. The statements I make do not constitute legal advice. Any statements made by me are based upon the limited facts you have presented, and under the premise that you will consult with a local attorney. This is not an attempt to solicit business. This disclaimer is in addition to any disclaimers that this website has made.
 
   
Made in us
Freaky Flayed One





Kind of a side question in this thread as I am not familiar with the rule in question: Each prince in the Tetrad gets whatever Warlord trait the original Warlord received?

So does this mean if I rolled and received something like Hatred in CC, they would all have Hatred in CC?

Seems nifty.
   
Made in kr
Drone without a Controller






 Whacked wrote:
Kind of a side question in this thread as I am not familiar with the rule in question: Each prince in the Tetrad gets whatever Warlord trait the original Warlord received?

So does this mean if I rolled and received something like Hatred in CC, they would all have Hatred in CC?

Seems nifty.


I believe what you are saying is RAI but in RAW the DPs do not have most of benefits from warlord traits as they have a warlord trait the orginal warlord received but there are no mention about they are benefited by the warlord trait as if they are warlord.(as most of warlord trait benefits 'warlord' and 3 other DPs are still not warlords.)
   
Made in ca
Tzeentch Veteran Marine with Psychic Potential





There is no point in the rule if they don't benefit from it, it's very clear that they meant for every daemon prince to benefit from the warlord trait individually.

Yes if you got hatred as a warlord trait they would all get it, although they already get reroll to hits so it would be redundant in this example.

7500 pts Chaos Daemons 
   
Made in us
Nurgle Chosen Marine on a Palanquin






 Whacked wrote:
Kind of a side question in this thread as I am not familiar with the rule in question: Each prince in the Tetrad gets whatever Warlord trait the original Warlord received?

So does this mean if I rolled and received something like Hatred in CC, they would all have Hatred in CC?

Seems nifty.


Yes, most people will take the Tzeentch one as the warlord, so they have a shot at +1 mastery level, which would make the Khorne one into an ML1 psyker, or +1 invulnerable save so all 4 have a ++4 save. Its a pretty awesome formation if you want to drop 1300pt into 4 models.

   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: