| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 13:41:37
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
"If a Transport is destroyed by a shooting attack, any unit that shot it that turn can, if
allowed, charge the now disembarked passengers."
In a friendly pleasant game today I wasn't allowed to charge disembarked passengers with the same unit that blew up the transport. Am I missing something? Seems fairly clear cut to me.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 13:49:36
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
No, they're playing 4th ed rules.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 13:54:00
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Just for clarity - the "it" most definitely refers to the transport right?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 14:47:29
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yes, it is the transport. You were absolutely right. They're just 3 editions out of date.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 15:07:48
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
So you can pop a transport with a dread and then charge the guys inside with the dread?
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 15:11:54
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Grief wrote:So you can pop a transport with a dread and then charge the guys inside with the dread?
Yes, that is correct. However, it has to "pop the transport" (or at least have shot at it) during the shooting phase for this to be true. It can't pop the transport during the assault phase and then also charge the guys inside.
|
Galef wrote:If you refuse to use rock, you will never beat scissors. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 19:47:23
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Not as Good as a Minion
|
Was there another reason they could not have Charged? Weapons fired, Range, etc.
|
Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 22:05:57
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
relentless crisis suits so i think they were ok.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/28 22:21:11
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Krazed Killa Kan
|
Slightly off topic, but worth mentioning: Take, for instance, a group of tac marines with a meltagun and bolters shoot at a battlewagon. Meltagun goes first, blows up the battlewagon, ork boyz get out.
The remaining marines cannot fire bolters at the disembarking passengers, as they have to fire at the same target, and their target (the BW) is now destroyed.
They may charge the ork boyz that turn, unless something else prevents it.
|
"Hope is the first step on the road to disappointment." Words to live by. |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/30 03:35:51
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
You are correct. The bolters aren't even just not fired; you haven't even made it to the selecting them as a weapon to fire step yet(you repeat the shooting steps for selecting a weapon through removing casualties in sequence, never selecting all the weapons first).
So if the only weapon fired at the transport was an assault weapon, or any weapon by a relentless/slow and purposeful model; you have no charge restrictions on the now disembarked unit based on weapons shot(any other restrictions may still apply)
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2016/03/30 11:52:59
Subject: Assaulting disembarked passengers that you wrecked through shooting.
|
 |
The Marine Standing Behind Marneus Calgar
|
Charistoph wrote:Was there another reason they could not have Charged? Weapons fired, Range, etc.
peirceg wrote:relentless crisis suits so i think they were ok.
You didn’t deep strike that turn I assume?
The permission to charge passengers won’t override other restrictions preventing you from charging.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|