Switch Theme:

Overwatch / Grenades and Assault  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in jp
Regular Dakkanaut





Due to the new FAQ, if I throw a krak grenade in overwatch does that mean I can no longer use a krak grenade in the fight sub phase?
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





By RAW that is correct
   
Made in us
Pewling Menial



Right here, at the moment

What about Defensive grenades; they are auto-used, correct?
if you are charged, does this mean that you can't use grenades in the first round of combat due to using defensive grenades?

5285 Carcharadons Astra, 3000 XIX Legion
AM: 3170, ABG: 5045, MT: 755
Skit: 1470, CM: 500, QKCL: 4870
2348
Assassins: 1140
750 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Remmick_005 wrote:
What about Defensive grenades; they are auto-used, correct?
if you are charged, does this mean that you can't use grenades in the first round of combat due to using defensive grenades?

The once per phase rule only applies attacking with them
   
Made in us
Pewling Menial



Right here, at the moment

 CrownAxe wrote:
Remmick_005 wrote:
What about Defensive grenades; they are auto-used, correct?
if you are charged, does this mean that you can't use grenades in the first round of combat due to using defensive grenades?

The once per phase rule only applies attacking with them

I thought the statement was that you can only use one grenade per phase, not make one attack.

5285 Carcharadons Astra, 3000 XIX Legion
AM: 3170, ABG: 5045, MT: 755
Skit: 1470, CM: 500, QKCL: 4870
2348
Assassins: 1140
750 
   
Made in us
Primered White





Defensive grenades' attack penalty simply takes effect if you possess them and has nothing to do with "using" them.
   
Made in us
Not as Good as a Minion





Astonished of Heck

Pythius Primus wrote:
Defensive grenades' attack penalty simply takes effect if you possess them and has nothing to do with "using" them.

This. The FAQ states rules that only state "equipped" will work even if you are not/cannot use the Wargear.

Unless it contradicts the one grenade used per turn. The FAQ group has a lot of contradictions...

Are you a Wolf, a Sheep, or a Hound?
Megavolt wrote:They called me crazy…they called me insane…THEY CALLED ME LOONEY!! and boy, were they right.
 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: