|
Hi all. I'm reading the Angel's Wrath rules in my LA:CAL red book (NOT the most recently updated one). I'm confused about exactly what units I can and can't take. I think the two first limitations don't make sense together. I may be reading it wrong.
Under limitations, the first bit says only jump infantry, skimmers, jetbikes, and infantry in transporting flyers/skimmers can be taken in the force. However, the next bit says no tanks can be taken, unless they are also flyers/skimmers.
1) the second bit seems completely redundant, as tanks aren't in the list of things you can take in the first place, and as for the flyers -
2) It's not actually clear what flyers you can take. I think they forgot to add 'flyers' in the first list. They way it's written, it sounds like only transport flyers could be taken with infantry inside, eg no fire raptor or fighters. Or perhaps the second limitation is a bizarre way of saying you may also take tank-flyers in the force, in addition to the first list of units.
I can't figure out what their intent is. Maybe this was changed in the most recent update? Any clarification would be greatly appreciated.
|