Switch Theme:

Seraphon Synergy  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Armored Iron Breaker





Dallas, TX

Couple of questions/clarifications. My friend plays seraphon and some items came up we couldnt figure out, much less agree on, naturally(come on GW)

He had a shadowstrike host battalion. Can the ripperdactyl's basically deep strike turn 1?
it says, The fliers can choose not to set up and instead can be set up more than 3" away from any enemy units in any of your subsequent movement phases.

Subsequent is usually used when they mean your following, not immediately after. However they are put aside, and the subsequent move would be turn 1. So this allows turn 1 charges with reroll hits and wounds from the battalion at the unit they charge??

General question on skinks, says they can be placed anywhere. No range requirement like every other unit. So can he place them IN combat?

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/08/03 02:04:00


"It's like the 12 days of Christmas...except its the 12 days of Death" Ian Christe
 
   
Made in kr
Regular Dakkanaut




Los Angeles

Actually it says on any of your movement phase. This includes the first one, which allows you to charge and have a combat phase turn 1.

Skinks Cameleons (and them only) can indeed reappear anywhere, including in melee range.
   
Made in us
Armored Iron Breaker





Dallas, TX

 Haechi wrote:
Actually it says on any of your movement phase. This includes the first one, which allows you to charge and have a combat phase turn 1.

Skinks Cameleons (and them only) can indeed reappear anywhere, including in melee range.


Thank you!

"It's like the 12 days of Christmas...except its the 12 days of Death" Ian Christe
 
   
Made in us
Stabbin' Skarboy




Pittsburgh

You probably wouldn't want them in melee range though. Also I don't think you can move them into melee right off. You would still have to keep them 3 away from enemy units. In the movement phase section of the rules it says you must be 3 inches away unless you started within 3. Since they start off the table then they have to be outside the 3 inch bubble.

My Armies:
Orks about 15000-16000 mostly unpainted but slowly being worked on
Militarum Tempestus about 2000 points just built
Inquisition about 2000 points unpainted
Officio Assassinorum 570 unpainted
I dont paint quickly 
   
 
Forum Index » Warhammer: Age of Sigmar
Go to: