Switch Theme:

Wulfen question  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




I been trying to get the timing of when I reroll for the Wulfen power to effect units around it. The book says after reserve rolls. Well lots of things happen after reserve rolls. In the BRB it states that is a couple things happen at the same time I can pick the order of it.

In this case placing drop pods happen after the reserve roles but before normal movement.

Is it legal to place the drop pods and then roll for the wulfen power. Both are happening at the same time. I have had people explain it to me both ways and I am needing some help as it effects one of my lists in a big way.

I am not wanting to cheat anyone. So some help please.
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




Yes, it it legal to place then roll. Howveer I didnt think the wulfen affected units that started the turn ina vehicle?
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut




nosferatu1001 wrote:
Yes, it it legal to place then roll. Howveer I didnt think the wulfen affected units that started the turn ina vehicle?


The wulfen effect the thunder wolf cav. and Sky Claws I want to run.

They are never in a vehicle. The wulfen coming in a drop pod. The new FAQ I think Changes how the work. Hopefully that gets fixed.
   
Made in au
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought






Generally by the time you've finished your reserve rolls phase all the stuff is on the table and considered 'deployed'.

I don't break the rules but I'll bend them as far as they'll go. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




shadowfinder wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:
Yes, it it legal to place then roll. Howveer I didnt think the wulfen affected units that started the turn ina vehicle?


The wulfen effect the thunder wolf cav. and Sky Claws I want to run.

They are never in a vehicle. The wulfen coming in a drop pod. The new FAQ I think Changes how the work. Hopefully that gets fixed.

If it's a space wolf drop pod it affects nothing. Same faction therefore you never ever access the Allies rules.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: