Switch Theme:

Quick question about spacewolves foramtion "Ironwolves"  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gr
Regular Dakkanaut





If i get wyrdstorm brotherhood with ironwolves and put a runepriest in a land raider with terminators from ironwolves formation, do all of them get to dissembark after 12" movement of the raider? or if i move 12 everybody dissembarks escept the priest cause as i see it is the second one. thoughts???

 
   
Made in de
Stealthy Space Wolves Scout




Germany, Frankfurt area

You can't disembark at all I think. You can't split of the priest while still embarked and he may Not disembark because he's no Ironwolf

 
   
Made in au
Ancient Space Wolves Venerable Dreadnought






It's a suck but Ragnar69 is right. I wanted to do something similar with Wulfen but the rule is for Ironwolves units not Ironwolves vehicles.

I don't break the rules but I'll bend them as far as they'll go. 
   
Made in gb
Decrepit Dakkanaut




I was sure an if could remain embarked while the unit disembarked. Have another look at the IC rule.
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

nosferatu1001 wrote:
I was sure an if could remain embarked while the unit disembarked. Have another look at the IC rule.

Actually you'd want to look at 'Independent Characters and Transports' (pg. 81, main rulebook).

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in ca
Speedy Swiftclaw Biker




PEI, Canada

wrong post. oops

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2016/09/29 17:37:37


 
   
Made in gb
Xeno-Hating Inquisitorial Excruciator





 Ghaz wrote:
nosferatu1001 wrote:
I was sure an if could remain embarked while the unit disembarked. Have another look at the IC rule.

Actually you'd want to look at 'Independent Characters and Transports' (pg. 81, main rulebook).


Ghaz is right here, the preist can kick all the termis out and claim the land raider as his own.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: