Switch Theme:

Stupid Question about embark.  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in bg
Storm Trooper with Maglight






Yesterday I've tested how Storm lance battle-demi company works. It is really good, but I am kind of noob with the rules here is the question:
Can I move the Rhino in the Run/Assault Phase after the Marines already disembarked + shoot + embak in their shooting phase?
   
Made in gb
Lord of the Fleet






Firstly, you cannot disembark and embark in the same turn.

Secondly, they can only embark or disembark in the movement phase, not any other phase so they cannot embark after shooting even if allowed to shoot and run.

"Models can only voluntarily embark or disembark in the Movement phase. They cannot voluntarily embark and disembark in the same turn."

Whether the vehicle can move after passengers embark depends on whether it moved before they embark.

"If the vehicle moved before its passengers got aboard, it cannot move further that turn (including pivoting on the spot, moving Flat Out, Running or charging). If the vehicle did not move before its passengers got aboard, it can move as normal after they have embarked"

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2016/12/04 22:11:16


 
   
Made in bg
Storm Trooper with Maglight






 Scott-S6 wrote:
Firstly, you cannot disembark and embark in the same turn.

Secondly, they can only embark or disembark in the movement phase, not any other phase so they cannot embark after shooting even if allowed to shoot and run.

"Models can only voluntarily embark or disembark in the Movement phase. They cannot voluntarily embark and disembark in the same turn."

Whether the vehicle can move after passengers embark depends on whether it moved before they embark.

"If the vehicle moved before its passengers got aboard, it cannot move further that turn (including pivoting on the spot, moving Flat Out, Running or charging). If the vehicle did not move before its passengers got aboard, it can move as normal after they have embarked"


The storm lance demi company grants me the ability to embark and disembark in the same turn. However I was wondering can I still move the teansport after they embark back on the transport. Looks like I cannot even IF i moved with combat speed.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: