Deceiver wrote:1) If i'm correct, the
MT Squad can take a dedicated transport which wouldn't fill any allowance on the Hellrain's unit list as the transport comes under the squad itself?
Dedicated Transports are selected with and count as having the same Battlefield Role and Faction as the unit they were bought for, but do not count as part of that unit.
2) Would this also under the 'Hellrain reinforcements' special rule allow the transport to deepstrike in with it's squad as the rule states an identical unit (which would include the units dedicated transport too) is placed into Ongoing AND Deep Strike reserves. The Deep Strike special rule is not conferred by the unit inside the transport but the 'Hellrain Reinforcements' special rule that forces the vehicle into Deep Strike reserve?
As above, the Dedicated Transport does not count as part of the unit it was selected with. Hellrain Reinforcements applies only to destroyed units of Tempestus Scions.