Switch Theme:

Auspex HQ in a Rhino  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Fresh-Faced New User




Simple question (maybe?).

Librarian wielding Auspex in a Grad Devastotor Rhino. Can the Libby use his Auspex and both Grav Devs shoot out the top? Or does the Auspex count as a shooting attack?

   
Made in gb
Executing Exarch






The FAQ has clamped down on using special wargear whilst embarked in a vehicle, so no.
Q: I have a question regarding unit special rules that affect all or some units within a certain range of a model or unit. How do these interact with units inside Transports, and what happens if the unit with the rule is inside a Transport?
A: When a unit embarks on a vehicle it is taken off the battlefield and does not interact with anything on the battlefield. However, certain rules may create exceptions to this rule, with the most obvious examples being Fire Points, psychic powers and Transports. If a unit’s rules are meant to apply even when embarked on a Transport, they will specify this.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/01/17 17:04:01


 
   
Made in gb
Fully-charged Electropriest






So... No wargear-given FNP if you're hit by a flamer in an open-topped vehicle? Hmmm...
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

xlDuke wrote:
So... No wargear-given FNP if you're hit by a flamer in an open-topped vehicle? Hmmm...


The FAQ deals specifically with determining range from an embarked model. This would only be relevant if the Feel No Pain were granted as a result of being within range of another model.
   
Made in gb
Fully-charged Electropriest






Thanks for reiterating that clarification, Mr Shine, I ran away with that one a bit.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: