Switch Theme:

Formations & Transports  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





miami, fl

Hello,

If I have a detachment of multiple formations (say Craftworld War Host)....
And in one of my formations is a transport (say Vampire Raider from Skyreaver Raiding Echelon).......
Can units from another formation in my detachment (say Seer Council) start the game embarked in the transport from the other formation?
Same faction of course, and all part of the same detachment.

Thanks for your input!
-Dan
   
Made in gb
Longtime Dakkanaut




As long as they are the same faction, and there are no weird formation rules preventing it, then yes.

DFTT 
   
Made in us
Auspicious Daemonic Herald





Detachments have no effect on transport rules. The only thing that matters is faction and if the transport is dedicated or not
   
Made in us
Regular Dakkanaut





miami, fl

 CrownAxe wrote:
Detachments have no effect on transport rules. The only thing that matters is faction and if the transport is dedicated or not


Same faction, not dedicated. So no problem?
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

 danjbrierton wrote:
Same faction, not dedicated. So no problem?


No problem!
   
Made in us
Tail Gunner



Illinois

I have a related question. The BA lost brotherhood detachment has a Death co strike force and lucifer armored force. The vehicles in the lucifer force have scout. Can I put a death company squad in a land raider from the lucifer armored force and then the raider gets scouting plus the extra 6" unleashed upon the foe movement?
   
Made in nz
Scarred Ultramarine Tyrannic War Veteran




Ankh Morpork

silentmark wrote:
I have a related question. The BA lost brotherhood detachment has a Death co strike force and lucifer armored force. The vehicles in the lucifer force have scout. Can I put a death company squad in a land raider from the lucifer armored force and then the raider gets scouting plus the extra 6" unleashed upon the foe movement?


I don't see why not. You could do so even without having a Death Company squad in the land raider, because Unleashed Upon the Foe is a command benefit for the Lost Brotherhood Strike Force Detachment, which includes the Lucifer Armoured Taske Force.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: