| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 14:36:13
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shoreline
|
So can a unit that wiped a unit in close combat make a consolidate move then soulburst move?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 15:25:37
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Soulburst is made immediately, so it would be before consilidation.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 15:43:26
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shoreline
|
I should have clarified my question better. I am referring to the prerequisite of activating soulburst. So for a unit locked in combat to soulburst it must not be in B2B. Which is the same prerequisite for consolidation. So once the prerequisite is met, both activation of soulburst and consolidation happens. So, I am leaning a little that it will be a sequencing rule and whoever's turn it is can choose the order. I would be quite happy if my interpretation is wrong though.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:05:35
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Soulburst says Immediately though, while consolidation doesn't. That's why I would say soulburst goes first.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:11:54
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shoreline
|
I am still leaning toward sequencing because you can activate both special rules at the same time. The "immediate" word from soulburst does not happen until you chose to activate soulburst. Nothing stopping you from activating consolidation first then soulburst.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:13:53
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Masculine Male Wych
|
I have used this rule many times.
Soulburst occurs immedately upon the Unit's Death, And the consolidation occurs directly after the Soulburst resolution.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:27:03
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shoreline
|
After re-reading the rules multiple times, for a unit locked in combat to soulburst, it has to happen during the fight-subphase and consolidation does not happen until the end of the fight-subphase.... now I am confused even more hahaha
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:30:10
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Masculine Male Wych
|
Tautastic wrote:After re-reading the rules multiple times, for a unit locked in combat to soulburst, it has to happen during the fight-subphase and consolidation does not happen until the end of the fight-subphase.... now I am confused even more hahaha
so that would then agree with the statement that soulburst occurs first THEN the consolidation. as the Soulburst happens during the fight-subphase, however the consolidation is limited to the end of the fight subphase.
add that into the rule of soulburst requiring the activation to be immediately after the unit died it answers this question.
soulburst----> consolidation
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:37:19
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
Shoreline
|
Seems like it. I knew something seemed iffy with a WK getting an extra D6 move before charging again. Thanks!
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/03/30 16:49:35
Subject: Soulburst and Consolidation
|
 |
Masculine Male Wych
|
Tautastic wrote:Seems like it. I knew something seemed iffy with a WK getting an extra D6 move before charging again. Thanks!
no problem, i just recently got the knowledge my WK could charge twice hehe >
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|