Switch Theme:

Noob Question about Bloodcrushers  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in dk
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi there!
I was looking through the 8th edition Index for Chaos, and I've been enjoying it a lot.
However, today when I was about to assemble my Bloodcrusher Icon-bearer, I realized it cant have both a Hellblade and the icon. So I was wondering if that means the model wont be able to use a Hellblade to attack with?
- In the codex it doesnt say you replace the Hellblade for the icon, so I asume that it still uses the Hellblade, but I thought it was weird that you cant give the model both the hellblade and the icon. (Very frustrating if you ask me)

Thank you in advance as always. ^^

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2017/06/16 23:02:04


 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA

WarWithReality wrote:
Hi there!
I was looking through the 8th edition Index for Chaos, and I've been enjoying it a lot.
However, today when I was about to assemble my Bloodcrusher Icon-bearer, I realized it cant have both a Hellblade and the icon. So I was wondering if that means the model wont be able to use a Hellblade to attack with?
- In the codex it doesnt say you replace the Hellblade for the icon, so I asume that it still uses the Hellblade, but I thought it was weird that you cant give the model both the hellblade and the icon. (Very frustrating if you ask me)

Thank you in advance as always. ^^


Rules-wise, taking an Icon and/or Instrument of Chaos does not affect what weapons the model has. So regardless of whether you put the Hellblade on the model or not, in the game it will still count as having a Hellblade.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
Made in ca
Insect-Infested Nurgle Chaos Lord






You could also model them in a way to represent it.

For example my musician has skull chimes attached to his hellblade instead of the horn (he finds them soothing).

And my icon bearer's icon is a giant floating bloody mace made out of a khorne skull rune.

Gwar! wrote:Huh, I had no idea Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines posted on Dakka. Hi Graham McNeillm Dav Torpe and Pete Haines!!!!!!!!!!!!! Can I have an Autograph!


Kanluwen wrote:
Hell, I'm not that bothered by the Stormraven. Why? Because, as it stands right now, it's "limited use".When it's shoehorned in to the Codex: Space Marines, then yeah. I'll be irked.


When I'm editing alot, you know I have a gakload of homework to (not) do. 
   
Made in dk
Fresh-Faced New User




Thanks for the answers guys. Have a great day. ^^
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: