Switch Theme:

Relic Leviathan Dreadnought in a Stormraven?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in se
Been Around the Block




Hi all.

Can you put a Relic Leviathan Dreadnought in a Storm Raven?
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






Whats the keywords on the relic levnought?

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Troubled By Non-Compliant Worlds





Fayetnam, NC

Gut says no, though nothing to my knowledge specifically says no. The Chaos rules restrict a leviathan from anything but the largest transport (Kharybdis with a 20 model capacity) and even then it's the only thing to be allowed in it.

Night Lord XIII Company: 6,600 Points, 12W-4L
Skaven Cheese-stealer Renegade Cult: 2,000 points, 0-0
Warboss Spine Squisha's Ork Warband: 3,000 Points, 1W-3L
Carcharadons Astra: 2000 Points, 11-2
Drukhari: 1250 Points, 2-0
 
   
Made in us
Enginseer with a Wrench





It is a <chapter> dreadnaught.

So the answer is yes.

3000
3000
2500

on the other hand Nobz they decided it was in the best interest of ork society that they "Go Green" as such they specifically modified their warbikes to not make giant smoke, dust, grit, clouds. Instead they are all about driving with clean air, one might say their bikes Gak out rainbows.

 
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






THE_GODLYNESS wrote:
It is a <chapter> dreadnaught.

So the answer is yes.


So the levnaught as keyword "Dreadnought" then right?


 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
Did Fulgrim Just Behead Ferrus?





Fort Worth, TX

Technically, the answer is no, because dreadnoughts don't actually go in the Stormraven, they hang from the back via magnetic grapple.



That being said, did Forgeworld previously address this issue when the Leviathan first came out? I know it was a question then, too.

"Through the darkness of future past, the magician longs to see.
One chants out between two worlds: Fire, walk with me."
- Twin Peaks
"You listen to me. While I will admit to a certain cynicism, the fact is that I am a naysayer and hatchetman in the fight against violence. I pride myself in taking a punch and I'll gladly take another because I choose to live my life in the company of Gandhi and King. My concerns are global. I reject absolutely revenge, aggression, and retaliation. The foundation of such a method... is love. I love you Sheriff Truman." - Twin Peaks 
   
Made in us
Legendary Master of the Chapter






 Tannhauser42 wrote:
Technically, the answer is no, because dreadnoughts don't actually go in the Stormraven, they hang from the back via magnetic grapple.



That being said, did Forgeworld previously address this issue when the Leviathan first came out? I know it was a question then, too.


Heh a friend of mine actually magnatized one to swing from the back on a grapple

its honestly one of the coolest conversions.

 Unit1126PLL wrote:
 Scott-S6 wrote:
And yet another thread is hijacked for Unit to ask for the same advice, receive the same answers and make the same excuses.

Oh my god I'm becoming martel.
Send help!

 
   
Made in us
[ADMIN]
Decrepit Dakkanaut






Los Angeles, CA


Not sure why this is even a question. The Leviathan has the DREADNOUGHT keyword, and the Stormraven can transport 1 DREADNOUGHT model. The same thing for the upcoming Primaris Redemptor Dreadnought. Yes, its stupid from the point of view of the Stormraven being able to fly with one of these things strapped to it, but its equally stupid to think of the Stormraven even flying at all (dreadnought attached or not).

From a rules perspective, this is a total non-question.


I play (click on icons to see pics): DQ:70+S++G(FAQ)M++B-I++Pw40k92/f-D+++A+++/areWD104R+T(D)DM+++
yakface's 40K rule #1: Although the rules allow you to use modeling to your advantage, how badly do you need to win your toy soldier games?
yakface's 40K rule #2: Friends don't let friends start a MEQ army.
yakface's 40K rule #3: Codex does not ALWAYS trump the rulebook, so please don't say that!
Waaagh Dakka: click the banner to learn more! 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: