Switch Theme:

Forced Disembark During Fight Phase  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






Just wanted to sanity check myself.

According to RAW, you must select one of your units to fight and then declare target units before rolling for attacks.

My question is this:
If you destroy a transport during the Fight Phase and the units embarked within are forced to disembark (and survive), can you continue to fight against these disembarked units? (For the sake of simplicity, assume all of these disembarked units are still within 1" of your unit.)

This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2017/08/23 21:56:26


 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

They can't be within 1" when they disembark. Any models that would have to be are destroyed.

 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in us
Quick-fingered Warlord Moderatus






 JohnnyHell wrote:
They can't be within 1" when they disembark. Any models that would have to be are destroyed.

Ohhh. Right. Guess I was insane. Haha.
   
Made in us
Dakka Veteran





Plus even if say Khorne Berzerkers who can fight twice were to consolidate into them after they disembarked. They still wouldn't be able to attack since they did not declare a charge against them that turn.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: