| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/25 12:22:50
Subject: Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Rogue Grot Kannon Gunna
|
Came up in a game yesterday.
My Rhino, filled with Deathguard, was surrounded by my opponents' Striking Scorpions. They didn't kill it in close combat though.
The following turn we had a discussion if the transport could Fall Back from combat, it being a huge tank and all.
Is this possible? We rolled off in the battle to be able to continue, but I thought I'd check here too.
Thanks in advance.
|
Russian Rebel Grots : 6,500 points painted P: 8 W: 2 D: 5 L: 1
Death Guard 1.0: 8,500 points painted (Pics available in Gallery) P: 7 W: 1 D: 3 L: 3
Death Guard 2.0 "Plaguepigs": 4,250 points painted P:4 W:3 D:0 L: 1
Thousand Sons: 3,750 points painted P:1 W:1 D:0 L:0
Nurgle Daemons: 3,800 points painted P:2 W:1 D:1 L:0
Tyranids: 2,000 points painted
Primaris "Honoured Mastodons": 3,700 points painted
Tallarn Desert Raiders 2,000 points painted Tau 6,750 points painted |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/25 12:23:51
Subject: Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Ork-Hunting Inquisitorial Xenokiller
|
No, unless it has FLY. Movement core rules - you can't move through models.
|
TO of Death Before Dishonour - A Warhammer 40k Tournament with a focus on great battles between well painted, thematic armies on tables with full terrain.
Read the blog at:
https://deathbeforedishonour.co.uk/blog |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/25 12:37:15
Subject: Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Rogue Grot Kannon Gunna
|
Thanks, Silentz!
Guess the discussion hails from the previous edition Tank Shocks.
|
Russian Rebel Grots : 6,500 points painted P: 8 W: 2 D: 5 L: 1
Death Guard 1.0: 8,500 points painted (Pics available in Gallery) P: 7 W: 1 D: 3 L: 3
Death Guard 2.0 "Plaguepigs": 4,250 points painted P:4 W:3 D:0 L: 1
Thousand Sons: 3,750 points painted P:1 W:1 D:0 L:0
Nurgle Daemons: 3,800 points painted P:2 W:1 D:1 L:0
Tyranids: 2,000 points painted
Primaris "Honoured Mastodons": 3,700 points painted
Tallarn Desert Raiders 2,000 points painted Tau 6,750 points painted |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/25 14:03:34
Subject: Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Lord Commander in a Plush Chair
|
Just to clarify: "being a huge tank and all" doesn't matter, if it is fully surrounded it cannot disengage. But if it has enough of a gap to squeeze between bases it may.
Models with FLY can allways nope out of combat; some of them even wear it as their hat for a nope and re-charge or nope and blast away.
|
This is my Rulebook. There are many Like it, but this one is mine. Without me, my rulebook is useless. Without my rulebook, I am useless.
Stop looking for buzz words and start reading the whole sentences.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/25 14:27:02
Subject: Re:Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
Did you disembark ? Sounds like you didnt, but you can. You must stay away 1" from enemy models, you must be within 3" from the transport, and the unit must be in coherency.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2017/09/27 15:13:09
Subject: Surrounded transport being able to Fall Back?
|
 |
Twisted Trueborn with Blaster
|
Kommissar Kel wrote:Just to clarify: "being a huge tank and all" doesn't matter, if it is fully surrounded it cannot disengage. But if it has enough of a gap to squeeze between bases it may.
Models with FLY can allways nope out of combat; some of them even wear it as their hat for a nope and re-charge or nope and blast away.
Yep, definitely a reason why there are only a handful of units with both Hit and Run and Fly
|
"But If the Earth isn't flat, then how did Jabba chakka wookiee no Solo ho ho ho hoooooooo?" |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|