djdarknoise wrote:Spoletta wrote:Mental fortitude is a psychic power that can be cast both from the astra militarum discipline and from the inquisitorial discipline. In both cases it is called "Mental fortitude" has the same cast value and effect, but affects a different keyword and range.
Can this power be cast two times since it comes from different disciplines or does the fact that is has the same name count as it being the same power for matched play?
The Death Guard
FAQ has your answer.
Thanks man, that's exactly what i was looking for.
For reference:
"Q: For the purposes of the Psychic Focus matched play rule,
is the Miasma of Pestilence psychic power from Codex:
Chaos Space Marines the same psychic power as in Codex:
Death Guard?
A: Yes. More generally, if psychic powers have the same
name, they are the same psychic power for the purposes
of Psychic Focus."