Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/08 20:46:41
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
Norway, Tønsberg
|
How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/09 05:11:47
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
killerpenguin wrote:How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
They don't interact at all. Counter Offensive only works after an enemy unit has fought, so once you fight with your unit with One Step Ahead, you can't activate Counter-Offensive.
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/01/09 05:12:15
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/09 11:37:04
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
Norway, Tønsberg
|
BaconCatBug wrote: killerpenguin wrote:How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
They don't interact at all. Counter Offensive only works after an enemy unit has fought, so once you fight with your unit with One Step Ahead, you can't activate Counter-Offensive.
Im not sure If i undestand. Do my unit get to fight first in the enemy fight phase even though the enemy charged? Unless they have a ability that lets them fight first?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/09 11:38:31
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
killerpenguin wrote: BaconCatBug wrote: killerpenguin wrote:How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
They don't interact at all. Counter Offensive only works after an enemy unit has fought, so once you fight with your unit with One Step Ahead, you can't activate Counter-Offensive.
Im not sure If i undestand. Do my unit get to fight first in the enemy fight phase even though the enemy charged? Unless they have a ability that lets them fight first?
Read the last line of One Step Ahead.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/09 15:20:04
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Sinewy Scourge
|
killerpenguin wrote:How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
Once the enemy has fought with a charging unit you may activate Counter Offensive. This will allow you to fight with one of your units next. After this the enemy may fight again with another unit, then you may use your unit with One Step Ahead as per the alternating choices rule. Thus using both you can have a unit you control go 2nd and 4th in the sequence, which can be very useful if charged by 3 or more units.
|
This message was edited 2 times. Last update was at 2018/01/09 16:27:32
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/01/09 15:52:13
Subject: counter-offensive and one step ahead
|
 |
Mutilatin' Mad Dok
Norway, Tønsberg
|
Drager wrote: killerpenguin wrote:How does it work if i want to use counter-offensive and one step ahead in the same turn for my 'nids?
Once the enemy has fought with a charging unit you may activate Counter Offensive. This will allow you o fight with one of your units next. After this the enemy may fight again with another unit, then you may use your unit with One Step Ahead as per the alternating choices rule. Thus using both you can have a unit you control go 2nd and 4th in the sequence, which can be very useful if charge by 3 or more units.
Thank you
|
|
 |
 |
|