| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 10:46:54
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
So the crimson crown allows khorne daemons an extra attack on wound rolls of 6. Possessed have death to the false emperor so hit rolls of 6 give them an extra attack. My question is this, if I roll a 6 to wound I get an extra attack, if I roll a 6 to hit with that attack do I get an extra attack for death to the false emperor? Obviously that last extra attack won't be able to make extra attacks from either rule.
Say you roll a D3 and get a 2 for number of attacks. You roll both dice and get two 6s, roll two more attacks because of DTFE and get 2 more hits. You then roll to wound and get 4 6s which gives you 4 more attacks. With those 4 attacks you roll 4 6s to hit and get 4 DTFE attacks and roll 4 more hits. That's 8 additional hits, and 12 hits in total when you started with 2 attacks.
Is that correct?
It's important because with prescience and the black legion warlord trait you can get DTFE on 4s and with veterans of the long war wounds of 5+ will give extra attacks, which will gain extra attacks on 4s because of DTFE
Thanks
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 11:59:33
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
|
Each additional hit cannot generate further hits.. So as long as you keep track of your first round of attacks and any bonus attacks separately, should be ok?
I don't think bonus attacks from DTTFE can then go on to generate bonus attacks from TCC, as the wording of the rule prevents this. Likewise for the crown attacks , they cannot generate DTTFE attacks.
|
DFTT |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 12:18:21
Subject: Re:Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
Each 6 you roll on your D3 attacks will give you two additional attacks, one from DTTFE, one from the crown. Thats it, no more additional attacks, even if you roll 6s on your additional attacks.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 12:57:46
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Horrific Hive Tyrant
|
Both rules have a clause saying that extra attacks generated cannot generate extra attacks themselves. It is important to note that they don't specify the source of these extra attacks, so they cannot generate extra attacks from ANY source.
This is why, as stated above, ONLY your initial attacks will be able to generate any extra attacks.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 14:39:10
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
Potentially, but this is literally the only situation where both hits and wounds generate extra attacks so they wouldn't have bothered to word it saying 'generate further attacks from this rule.' It's important to me as I run a lot of possessed in my armies but I don't think it's a big enough issue that they'd put it in the FAQ coming up Automatically Appended Next Post: p5freak wrote:Each 6 you roll on your D3 attacks will give you two additional attacks, one from DTTFE, one from the crown. Thats it, no more additional attacks, even if you roll 6s on your additional attacks.
Crown is extra attacks on wounds not hits mate
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/03/17 14:46:16
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 16:00:02
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Nihilistic Necron Lord
|
ravenerioli wrote:
Automatically Appended Next Post:
p5freak wrote:Each 6 you roll on your D3 attacks will give you two additional attacks, one from DTTFE, one from the crown. Thats it, no more additional attacks, even if you roll 6s on your additional attacks.
Crown is extra attacks on wounds not hits mate
Oh, ok. But the result is the same.
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/03/17 16:00:20
Subject: Khorne Possessed and The Crimson Crown
|
 |
Horrific Hive Tyrant
|
ravenerioli wrote:Potentially, but this is literally the only situation where both hits and wounds generate extra attacks so they wouldn't have bothered to word it saying 'generate further attacks from this rule.' It's important to me as I run a lot of possessed in my armies but I don't think it's a big enough issue that they'd put it in the FAQ coming up
Automatically Appended Next Post:
p5freak wrote:Each 6 you roll on your D3 attacks will give you two additional attacks, one from DTTFE, one from the crown. Thats it, no more additional attacks, even if you roll 6s on your additional attacks.
Crown is extra attacks on wounds not hits mate
It doesn't matter what rule generates the attacks I'm afraid, the current wording is very strict. The extra attacks cannot themselves generate extra attacks from anything in any context.
|
|
|
 |
 |
|
|