| Author |
Message |
 |
|
|
 |
|
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/04/03 12:49:23
Subject: Teleport Homer: Is it a drop?
|
 |
Daemonic Dreadnought
|
Deathwatch Kill Teams can take a teleport homer. The rules say: "Place it anywhere in your deployment zone when your army deploys."
The question is, for deployment purposes, does the teleport homer count as a drop? Does it add to the total number of units being deployed?
I think not, since it's equipment, not a unit. Several people at my FLGS insist it is.
|
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/04/03 13:05:39
Subject: Teleport Homer: Is it a drop?
|
 |
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain
|
If it’s not a unit it isn’t, much like Genestealer Infestation Nodes
|
Stormonu wrote:For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules" |
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/04/03 13:07:30
Subject: Teleport Homer: Is it a drop?
|
 |
Lord of the Fleet
|
I was thinking about this the other day: does it count as an enemy model when it comes to Deep Striking?
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/04/03 13:07:49
Subject: Teleport Homer: Is it a drop?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
techsoldaten wrote:Deathwatch Kill Teams can take a teleport homer. The rules say: "Place it anywhere in your deployment zone when your army deploys." The question is, for deployment purposes, does the teleport homer count as a drop? Does it add to the total number of units being deployed? I think not, since it's equipment, not a unit. Several people at my FLGS insist it is.
No, it's a special rule that happens at deployment, before any units are deployed. It's not a unit, it's a marker.
|
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/03 13:10:49
|
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/04/03 13:08:17
Subject: Teleport Homer: Is it a drop?
|
 |
Librarian with Freaky Familiar
|
No it does not, it is not a unit. It comes with the terminator squad that bought if, if anything you would drop it when you put your terminators in deep strike reserve.
|
To many unpainted models to count. |
|
|
 |
 |
|
|