Switch Theme:

Gabriel seth lord of slaughter  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in us
Irked Blood Angel Scout with Combat Knife





Cambridge, Ontario

Does Seth's lord of slaughter rule work on himself? Roll a d6 each time a friendly flesh tearers unit finishes it's move within 6" of seth when it consolidates; on a 6 that unit can immediately fight for a second and final time. So does it work any time seth consolidates?

 
   
Made in ca
Secretive Dark Angels Veteran



Canada

 RageofBlack wrote:
Does Seth's lord of slaughter rule work on himself? Roll a d6 each time a friendly flesh tearers unit finishes it's move within 6" of seth when it consolidates; on a 6 that unit can immediately fight for a second and final time. So does it work any time seth consolidates?


The MRB states that characters that generate aura abilities are always within range of its effect and benefit from the ability. Therefore, it would seem that Seth can roll for this himself when he consolidates. He's a friendly Flesh Tearer within 6" of himself.

All you have to do is fire three rounds a minute, and stand 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






BRB Page 179 wrote:AURA ABILITIES
Some units – usually CHARACTERS – have abilities that affect certain models within a given range. Unless the ability in question says otherwise, a model with a rule like this is always within range of the effect.

For example, a Lord of Contagion has the Nurgle’s Gift ability, which affects all DEATH GUARD models within 7" of him. As the Lord of Contagion is also a DEATH GUARD model, he benefits from this ability as well.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/04/04 10:52:41


 
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: