Switch Theme:

Fight again after charge and pile in  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in it
Stalwart Ultramarine Tactical Marine






Hello,

the scenario is a unit A charging into a unit B, thanks to piling in the charging unit can also get within 1'' of some other unit C against which the charge was not declared. In the fight phase the attacker can only fight the units against which the charge was declared, if a stratagem to fight again is used (for instance the Khorne one), can the charging unit A also attack the unit C?

Thanks!

   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






 Findarfin wrote:
Hello,

the scenario is a unit A charging into a unit B, thanks to piling in the charging unit can also get within 1'' of some other unit C against which the charge was not declared. In the fight phase the attacker can only fight the units against which the charge was declared, if a stratagem to fight again is used (for instance the Khorne one), can the charging unit A also attack the unit C?

Thanks!
No. If you charged, you cannot fight anything you did not charge, unless another rule says otherwise (of course). The fight again stratagem does not say otherwise.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/05/14 10:36:15


 
   
Made in hr
Nihilistic Necron Lord






Germany

If you want to fight unit C with the fight a second time stratagem you have to declare a charge against them, even if you cant get within 1" of them when you attack the first time.
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: