Author |
Message |
 |
|
 |
Advert
|
Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
- No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
- Times and dates in your local timezone.
- Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
- Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
- Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now. |
|
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/05 23:31:31
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
If I have two relics that both allow me to roll a D6 when my opponent uses a strategem, and on a 5+, gain a command point, do I roll two dice each time? Do these relics stack?
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/06 00:17:25
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
Riggs wrote:If I have two relics that both allow me to roll a D6 when my opponent uses a strategem, and on a 5+, gain a command point, do I roll two dice each time? Do these relics stack?
Yes, you get to use the special rules for both relics. However, can you tell us exactly what two relics they are, just in case there is some weird interaction?
|
This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/06 00:18:00
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/06 14:24:34
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Regular Dakkanaut
|
The Veritas Vitae (Blood Angels)
And the Grand Strategist Warlord Trait.
I understand one is a trait and one is a relic, was still worried they wouldn't stack. I also understand they work slightly differently, one works per point spent, the other per strategem.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/07 02:02:18
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
You couldnt mix them if you wanted to. The warlord trait means your warlord is AM and im fairly certain you can only choose a relic from a codex if your primary detachment is from that codex. Which means you cant have a BA relic.
|
These are my opinions. This is how I feel. Others may feel differently. This needs to be stated for some reason.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/07 02:05:49
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Decrepit Dakkanaut
|
Yo only get a free relic from your warlords detachment. You can happily pay fir a relic from anyone else's (presuming you have that strat)
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/07 02:19:25
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Lieutenant General
|
nosferatu1001 wrote: Yo only get a free relic from your warlords detachment. You can happily pay fir a relic from anyone else's (presuming you have that strat)
Yes, as seen in the Codex Death Guard FAQ:
Q: If my army is led by a Chaos Space Marines Warlord, and I have a Detachment of Death Guard, can I use the Gifts of Decay Death Guard Stratagem to include a Relic on a Death Guard CHARACTER?
A: Yes. The only requirement to have access to Stratagems is that you have a Detachment of the appropriate Faction. If you have a Death Guard Detachment, you have access to their Stratagems.
|
'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'
- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim |
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/07 04:17:29
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Norn Queen
|
I stand corrected. It is possible to have a BA relic with a AM WL if you spend the cp to purchase one.
At which point, both would trigger per their individual rules.
|
These are my opinions. This is how I feel. Others may feel differently. This needs to be stated for some reason.
|
|
 |
 |
![[Post New]](/s/i/i.gif) 2018/07/07 10:28:50
Subject: Relics with same bonus?
|
 |
Longtime Dakkanaut
Glasgow
|
If you check them again one gives you a 5+ for each command point and one gives a 5+ per strategem used.
So they are slightly different
A 1 cp strategem gives you 2 rolls
A 3 cp strategem gives you 4 rolls
|
|
 |
 |
|