Switch Theme:

When is moving not moving?  [RSS] Share on facebook Share on Twitter Submit to Reddit
»
Author Message
Advert


Forum adverts like this one are shown to any user who is not logged in. Join us by filling out a tiny 3 field form and you will get your own, free, dakka user account which gives a good range of benefits to you:
  • No adverts like this in the forums anymore.
  • Times and dates in your local timezone.
  • Full tracking of what you have read so you can skip to your first unread post, easily see what has changed since you last logged in, and easily see what is new at a glance.
  • Email notifications for threads you want to watch closely.
  • Being a part of the oldest wargaming community on the net.
If you are already a member then feel free to login now.




Made in gb
Fresh-Faced New User




Hi guys, for heavey support wepons doe disembarking count as moving. Equaly does deepstriking count as moving. Same question for agressor (if not moved requirment)
   
Made in us
Lieutenant General





Florence, KY

Izikial wrote:
Hi guys, for heavey support wepons doe disembarking count as moving.

Clearly answered in the last sentence of 'Transports', page 183 of the main rulebook.

'It is a source of constant consternation that my opponents
cannot correlate their innate inferiority with their inevitable
defeat. It would seem that stupidity is as eternal as war.'

- Nemesor Zahndrekh of the Sautekh Dynasty
Overlord of the Crownworld of Gidrim
 
   
Made in gb
Grim Dark Angels Interrogator-Chaplain





Cardiff

Yes (end of Transports sidebar) and yes (Reinforcements sidebar). Aggressors would not get to shoot twice if they disembarked, for instance. Stationary means stationary.

This message was edited 1 time. Last update was at 2018/07/28 14:59:27


 Stormonu wrote:
For me, the joy is in putting some good-looking models on the board and playing out a fantasy battle - not arguing over the poorly-made rules of some 3rd party who neither has any power over my play nor will be visiting me (and my opponent) to ensure we are "playing by the rules"
 
   
Made in gb
Norn Queen






Izikial wrote:
Equaly does deepstriking count as moving.
Page 177 BRB, Reinforcements Sidebar
   
 
Forum Index » 40K You Make Da Call
Go to: